Other MMO Coverage

Select an MMO...

Even More MMOs...

Close this window

Knut Haugen to Score New Age of Conan Update Series

Posted Mon, Nov 19, 2012 by Martuk

Age of Conan (AoC) has certainly seen its share of ups and downs. Some fans loved the MMORPG and have continued to play it over the years while others disliked it so much that they labeled developer Funcom with the nickname of Failcom. Regardless of what you might think of AoC, the music is excellent and an often overlooked and important part of what makes an immersive atmosphere. The music of AoC received high praise at its launch with composer Knut Avenstroup earning numerous nominations and awards for his works on the game and its expansion packs, Rise of the Godslayer and The Savage Coast of Turan.

Haugen has once again been tapped to return to the composer’s helm for the upcoming AoC update series, Secrets of Dragon’s Spine. The Secrets of Dragon’s Spine will be released over a series of small updates expected to begin rolling out later this year.

Source: Knut Avenstroup Haugen website


Game Director Joel Bylos drops a new update on Age of Conan’s tradeskill revamp, exploits, and upcoming content.

News, Official Announcements
Mon, Mar 03, 2014

The ProSiebenSat.1 Group expands its reach into the gaming industry with the acquisition of publisher Aeria Games' EU branch.

Press Release, News, Official Announcements
Thu, Feb 27, 2014

Senior Designer Matthew Bennett once again fills in for Joel Bylos to deliver the January update for Age of Conan.

News, Official Announcements
Fri, Jan 31, 2014

Funcom’s offices were reportedly raided this morning and now The Secret World developer is facing allegations of violating the Securities Trading Act.

Wed, Jan 29, 2014

News from around the 'Net