Is it Time to Dust Off
Your Copy?


Gamers who love the fantasy MMOG genre have little looming on the
horizon to appease their lust for new games. The good news is that
there are plenty of existing fantasy games to keep those who can't get
enough of elves and orcs busy. But which one is worth your time and
your monthly subscription fee? Ten Ton Hammer's resident lover of all
things elvish and orcish, Karen "Shayalyn" Hertzberg, dove into three
fantasy MMOGs--EverQuest II, Vanguard: Saga of Heroes, and World of
Warcraft--to find out. Today brings the first of a series of three
reviews, a look at what's new with EverQuest II.

Heading back into EQ2 was a bit surreal. The changes
SOE has made to
the game were apparent right from the character creation screen. When I
played at launch, newbie characters started as one of four archetypes:
fighter, scout, priest, or mage. At level 10 you narrowed your choices
down and chose a class (Druid, for instance). At level 20 you picked
your final sub-class (Warden). That system has been eliminated, and
players now select from a daunting list of 24 class choices right from
the start.

Read the re-review,
then share your comments in our href="">forum.

To read the latest guides, news, and features you can visit our EverQuest II Game Page.

Last Updated: Mar 29, 2016

About The Author

Karen 1
Karen is H.D.i.C. (Head Druid in Charge) at EQHammer. She likes chocolate chip pancakes, warm hugs, gaming so late that it's early, and rooting things and covering them with bees. Don't read her Ten Ton Hammer column every Tuesday. Or the EQHammer one every Thursday, either.