first nine levels as a Priest in href=""
target="_blank"> style="font-style: italic;">Aion
serve not only as an
introduction to the game’s core mechanics, but offer a small
sampling of the types of abilities the two subclass selections will
ultimately focus on further down the road. The ascension quest itself
will allow Priest characters to become either a Chanter or a Cleric;
two classes that might share a common theme of aiding your allies in
battle, yet are otherwise distinctly separate classes in many key areas.

During the most recent closed beta preview event, Reuben
“Sardu” Waters stepped into the role of an Asmodian
Priest, walking (and sometimes flying) a few virtual miles to give
players some further insight as to what makes the archetype tick:

The Chanter is a
rugged, in-your-face melee combatant in its own right,
with many direct attacks that inflict a series of debuffs and stuns on
your enemies.  While Priests are only able to wear leather
armor through the first nine levels, the Chanter will gain the ability
to wear chain armor at level 10 which greatly ups the survivability
factor when solo, or can even help the Chanter serve as a viable
off-tank in group situations when needed.

  • To read the rest of Aion
    Class Archetypes – The Priest, href="" target="_blank">click

To read the latest guides, news, and features you can visit our EverQuest Game Page.

Last Updated: Mar 13, 2016

About The Author

Sardu 1
Reuben "Sardu" Waters has been writing professionally about the MMOG industry for eight years, and is the current Editor-in-Chief and Director of Development for Ten Ton Hammer.