Armor Set Information

Dungeon Sets : DS1 | DS 2 | DS 3 | DS 3.5 (alt set)
Raid Sets : Tier 1 | Tier 2 | Tier 3 | Tier 4 | Tier 5 | Tier 6

Raid Tier 6 Set Information

The Tier 6 raid set is yet another raid set gained by collecting "tokens" and turning them in to vendors in exchange for the armor pieces. The "tokens" are really just statless pieces of armor. You can trade them in for the armor set pieces from the vendors in the Caverns of Time or Black Temple Area.

In exactly the same way as the Tier 4 and 5 sets, Tier 6 gives most classes at least two options of gear based on class sub-type. For example: Healing Priest and Shadow Priest.

"Token" Drop Location

The tokens required for the tier 6 armor set drop from various bosses in The Battle of Mount Hyjal (25 man) and The Black Temple (25 man) as shown below. When the "token" armor drops it will display 3 classes that can use that "token". It can then be turned in by any of those classes for any armor option for that slot as shown in the Armor Set Options table.

Boss : Location
Item Slot
Azgalor : The Battle of Mount Hyjal
Archimonde : The Battle of Mount Hyjal
Mother Shahraz : The Black Temple
Illidari Council : The Black Temple
Illidan Stormrage : The Black Temple

Armor Set Options

The tier 6 sets offer several options depending on your class and your talent build. Make sure you select the right one for each piece so that you can get the set bonuses. You can collect multiple sets if you which, but given the difficulty and the demand, don't expect to get your second pieces until everyone in your guild has their first set complete.

Set Options
Thunderheart Regalia (Balance)
Thunderheart Harness (Feral)
Thunderheart Raiment (Restoration)
Gronnstalker's Armor
Tempest Regalia
Lightbringer Raiment (Holy)
Lightbringer Armor (Protection)
Lightbringer Battlegear (Retribution)
Vestments of Absolution (Holy and Discipline)
Absolution Regalia (Shadow)
Slayer's Armor
Skyshatter Regalia (Elemental)
Skyshatter Harness (Enhancement)
Skyshatter Raiment (Restoration)
Malefic Raiment
Onslaught Battlegear (Arms and Fury)
Onslaught Armor (Protection)

Have comments or suggestions? Thought of something that has been missed? Found an error? We would love to hear from you! Please post in our Guide Forums, or email Byron Mudry at [email protected]

To read the latest guides, news, and features you can visit our World of Warcraft Game Page.

Last Updated: Mar 13, 2016

About The Author

Byron 1
Byron has been playing and writing about World of Warcraft for the past ten years. He also plays pretty much ever other Blizzard game, currently focusing on Heroes of the Storm and Hearthstone, while still finding time to jump into Diablo III with his son.


Related Content

54 professions square
Patch 5.4 Profession Changes