Archive

EQ2 Server Moves Start Today

Posted Mon, Feb 06, 2006 by Awenyddion

What happens when you release EQ2 and WoW in the same month? Well.. you get servers shutting down. It's shaping up to be a pretty good game but it doesn't seem to be enough.

As outlined in the recent EverQuestII producer's letter we will be starting the server moves on Monday 2/6/2006 at 3:00AM PST. The list of the servers that will be moving and the dates which they will be moving are as follows:
# Monday, 2/6/2006 - Faydark will move into Befallen
# Tuesday, 2/7/2006 - Innothule will move into Crushbone
# Wednesday, 2/8/2006 - Steamfont will move into Oasis
# Thursday, 2/9/2006 - Oggok will move into Blackburrow
# Friday, 2/10/2006 - Neriak will move into Kithicor
# Monday, 2/13/2006 - Lavastorm will move into Nektulos
# Tuesday, 2/14/2006 - Grobb will move into Everfrost
# Wednesday, 2/15/2006 - Highkeep will move into Butcherblock
# Thursday, 2/16/2006 - Toxxulia will move into Guk
# Friday, 2/17/2006 - Shadowhaven will move into The Bazaar

For More Great Information Visit our EverQuest 2 Website

More News and Info

EQfranchise

This announcement is so full of win we could hardly wait to tell you about it. Today EQHammer announced its User-generated Content System. In the spirit of EverQuest Next Landmark, where players are the superstars creating cool things, we’ve decided to give you - the players, the dreamers of dreams and the makers of guides - a platform.

Network FYIs
Tue, Mar 18, 2014
Shayalyn
Dave-Georgeson-SOEmote.jpg

EverQuest franchise Director of Development Dave Georgeson updates on the future development plans for the series

News, Official Announcements
Mon, Feb 03, 2014
Martuk
TTH-Weekly-News-Jan-17-2014-news.jpg

This week in the news, Wildstar drops info on guilds, Pathfinder targets April for alpha, and SOE commits wholesale slaughter.

Features
Sat, Jan 25, 2014
Martuk
EverQuest-Franchise-Logo

It’s a big year for the EverQuest franchise and the team at SOE has a lot in store to celebrate.

Video, News, Official Announcements
Thu, Jan 23, 2014
Martuk

News from around the 'Net