The Chronicles of Spellborn – Guide to Spellcaster Disciplines

Posted Thu, Apr 09, 2009 by Sardu

In The Chronicles of Spellborn, players will start their adventures as one of three main archetypes: Rogue, Spellcaster or Warrior. Upon reaching level 5, new Disciplines become available for each archetype – think of these as Spellborn’s version of subclasses. While each individual Discipline will focus on a set of unique abilities and skills, elements of the core archetype will remain throughout the leveling experience. To help players new to the world of Spellborn with their initial Discipline selections, we’ve put together a series of handy guides detailing the strengths and unique abilities of each potential path. We’ve also included a brief description of the first few Bodyslots for each Discipline. The Bodyslots themselves will be unique skills for each Discipline which can be used by a simple press of the F1-F5 keys (depending on which slot you place the skill into). This allows each Discipline to access certain skills or short duration buffs that can be used independently of the Skill Deck, and in most cases can be used outside of combat.

The second of Ten Ton Hammer’s Discipline guides for The Chronicles of Spellborn focuses on the Spellcaster archetype, highlighting its unique Disciplines; the Ancestral Mage, Runemage and Void Seer!


Fans of the The Chronicles of Spellborn have cast their last spell as the game

Official Announcements
Fri, Aug 27, 2010
It has been reported that Playdom is shutting down Chronicles of Spellborn in September.
Fri, Aug 27, 2010

Gameforge got a fairly big headline back in June with the announcement of their upcoming

Thu, Aug 05, 2010
While most people consider 13 to be an unlucky number, we here at Ten Ton Hammer don't happen to agree, at least for this week.
Features, Opinions
Wed, Apr 14, 2010

News from around the 'Net