Previews

  • Marvel-Heroes-05

    Marvel Heroes is the upcoming F2P action MMO that combines the Marvel Universe with Diablo-style action. Donning our tights, Ten Ton Hammer got to play the closed beta and is here to give you our first impressions.

    Previews
    Mon, Dec 17, 2012
    jeffprime
  • Aion-Abyss_Gear.jpg

    NCsoft offers a peek at new PvP, PvE, crafted and cosmetic items coming with Aion’s 4.0 update.

    Previews, News, Official Announcements
    Mon, Dec 10, 2012
    Martuk
  • CoS_beta-01

    We put on our favorite top hat and goggles and ventured into City of Steam, the browser-based, free-to-play steam punk fantasy MMO, to bring you our first impressions on the closed beta.

    Previews
    Fri, Dec 07, 2012
    jeffprime
  • LOTRO_u9session_tz
    We get a guided tour of LotRO's upcoming instance cluster, which explores locations featured in The Hobbit, from the people who made it.
    Previews
    Tue, Dec 04, 2012
    gunky
  • Neverwinter-Drow.jpg

    Cryptic reveals a look at the lore and racial stats of Neverwinter’s drow. Follow along after the jump for a look.

    Previews, News
    Fri, Nov 30, 2012
    Martuk
  • WizardryOnline_battle
    Wizardry Online promises mechanics that could be a hardcore player's dream and a carebear's worst nightmare. We hit some dungeons with Todd Carson, Senior Producer, to learn more about what makes this upcoming dungeon crawler tick.
    Previews
    Wed, Nov 28, 2012
    Shayalyn
  • Aion-Bard-Music.jpg

    In this case bad music really does kill. NCsoft reveals a look at Aion’s new instrument of destruction – the Bard.

    Previews, Video, News
    Wed, Nov 14, 2012
    Martuk
  • EQ2_exp09_dun_deep_chelsith03

    The 9th expansion for Everquest II, Chains of Eternity, launches November 13th and players will be exploring the afterlife zones of the Ethernere. Ten Ton Hammer sat down with Sony Online Entertainment for a preview of Chains of Eternity.

    Previews
    Fri, Nov 09, 2012
    jeffprime
  • DDO_u16-preview-end-of-road

    Turbine continues to add new Forgotten Realms content to Dungeons and Dragons Online with the upcoming Update 16: The Netherese Legacy. Not only do players get to adventure on behalf of the fabled Harpers, but a new druidic epic destiny is introduced: the Primal Avatar. Ten Ton Hammer got a hands-on preview of Update 16 from the Turbine team.

    Previews
    Mon, Nov 05, 2012
    jeffprime
  • NathanRichardsson.png

    Ten Ton Hammer chats with the newly appointed Defiance Exec. Producer Nathan Richardsson about the two settings of the series - the quasi-western St. Louis TV series set and the futuristic in-game merc combat occurring around San Francisco - plus fast travel, character development and equipment, and much more in this exclusive video from our recent Defiance set visit in Toronto.

    Previews
    Tue, Oct 23, 2012
    Ethec
RSS feed

News from around the 'Net