Previews

  • BattlefieldHeroes_1
    The battle rages on between the Royals and the Nationals in EA's WW2-ish popcorn shooter Battlefield Heroes, and the latest map takes the fight to the bunkered and shell-riven shores in the Normandy assault-themed Inland Invasion.
    Previews
    Wed, Sep 19, 2012
    Ethec
  • BnS_FM2-MOB-FIGHT_Aug2012
    With gorgeous production values, combo-driven combat, and a story you can sink your soul into, Blade & Soul is already a genre-changer among anime-inspired MMOs. But how will it play in front of a Western audience? Ten Ton Hammer offers our first-ever preview of NCsoft's Blade & Soul today as the Western release of the game is officially announced.
    Previews
    Thu, Sep 13, 2012
    Ethec
  • rift-storm-legion1

    We recently had the opportunity to see an updated preview of Storm Legion, and walked away highly impressed with what Dimensions bring to the MMO player housing arena.

    Features, Previews
    Thu, Sep 13, 2012
    Sardu
  • TSW-Bylos-Issue2.jpg

    The Secret World previews new weapons, missions, and how to get a shave and a haircut in the Issue #2 update.

    Previews, Video, News
    Wed, Sep 12, 2012
    Martuk
  • RaiderZ at PAX Prime 2012
    Ten Ton Hammer's Reuben Waters examines RaiderZ's fluffier features, like guitars and cooking, before offering some hands-on insights into RaiderZ's progression paths, hybrid classes, and much more at PAX Prime 2012.
    Previews
    Sun, Sep 02, 2012
    Sardu
  • Defiance at PAX Prime 2012
    Trion has taken pains to establish Defiance as a high quality cross-platform shooter, but with 6 months until launch we still haven't seen much of the game's MMO elements. Will PAX Prime bring an arkfall of PvE info? Read on!
    Previews
    Sun, Sep 02, 2012
    Sardu
  • Wildstar Aurin with Eldan Tech
    Ten Ton Hammer's Reuben Waters is live at PAX Prime 2012 this weekend, and he brings you his latest impressions of Wildstar, the ambitious sci-fi MMO from Carbine Studios and NCsoft.
    Previews
    Sun, Sep 02, 2012
    Sardu
  • PS2-SpotPlayer
    We got our hands on the PlanetSide 2 beta, and we're authorized to give you a look at what's coming, and to point out some of the key differences between PlanetSide and it's successor, PlanetSide 2.
    Previews
    Thu, Aug 30, 2012
    ricoxg
  • DUST 514 missile launcher
    If you like the challenging, ruthless, calculating nature of EVE Online but prefer boots on the ground over pod-piloting a ship, CCP's upcoming FPS may be just the trick. We share our experiences of this PS3 exclusive in our latest DUST 514 preview.
    Previews
    Wed, Aug 29, 2012
    Ian Hertzberg
  • Firefall_Biotech
    In our latest Firefall feature, Lead Designer Scott Youngblood tells us how character development and two of the game's 5 battleframes have undergone extensive revision, and previews some of the future Tier 3 additions and new content coming to Firefall.
    Previews
    Wed, Aug 29, 2012
    Ethec
RSS feed

News from around the 'Net