Archive

RIFT Opinions

  • Rift Dragon Update
    Two dragons are back from the past in the latest RIFT update and we've got the information on these dragons directly from Trion, including what kind of gear you'll need to face off against these beasts.
    Features, Opinions
    Fri, Apr 18, 2014
    Xerin
  • yay.jpg
    City of Steam and RIFT Russia are shutting down this week. We take a look at these shutdowns and game sunsets in general.
    Features, Opinions
    Mon, Oct 28, 2013
    Xerin
  • G_CG_tz
    The character generation screen is our first foray into a new game world. We look at the pros and cons of the three main types.
    Opinions
    Wed, Apr 17, 2013
    gunky
  • SG2
    The new premade calling templates are a great way to introduce new players to Rift souls and to introduce old players to new roles, but are they always the best choice? We continue our analysis with a look at the cleric tank template - the Seraphic Guard.
    Features, Class Info, Opinions
    Thu, Feb 23, 2012
    Medawky
  • thunder1.jpg
    The new premade calling templates are a great way to introduce new players to Rift souls and to introduce old players to new roles, but are they always the best choice? We begin a new series by looking at the Cleric melee DPS soul, the Thunderer.
    Features, Class Info, Opinions, Guides
    Wed, Feb 15, 2012
    Medawky
  • RIFT-Return.jpg
    With Mists of Pandaria months away and no other content planned for Cataclysm, there is no better time for WoW players to try out Rift.
    Basics, Features, Opinions, Guides
    Fri, Feb 10, 2012
    Medawky
  • youhavetotransfer.jpg
    As players begged for shard mergers, Trion implemented a plan to achieve just that. What players got however was far from what they wanted, and many players have been very vocal in their displeasure.
    Features, Opinions
    Thu, Jan 26, 2012
    Medawky
  • RIFTNewYear_AttImage.jpg
    November had turkey, December had presents, so what does January bring to the table? Predictions. And what better game to prognosticate about than the surprise hit of 2011, Rift.
    Features, Opinions
    Thu, Jan 12, 2012
    Medawky
  • level up
    Is Rift partially to blame for the trend of disinterested gamers who tear through content at a blistering pace?
    Features, Opinions
    Thu, Jan 05, 2012
    Medawky
  • RIFT_EmberIsle_13
    While most demands of forum trolls are simply meant to incite their readers, even they can hit the nail on the head from time to time. Here are the top 3 demands from the Rift forums that deserve some strong consideration.
    Features, Opinions
    Thu, Dec 29, 2011
    Medawky
RSS feed

News from around the 'Net