Celebrate Witchcraft on Samhain (Halloween) with the Salem Team and a New Trailer

Seatribe and Paradox Interactive have released a new trailer for Salem and promise a new live stream to celebrate Samhain.
Halloween, also originally referred to as Samhain, is here and with it comes a new trailer for Seatribe’s upcoming permadeath MMOG, Salem. The new video offers a look at a little of Salem’s witchcraft and what being too brazen about your sowing of spells can get you.

The video isn’t the only new thing released today for Salem. To celebrate the second day of Samhain, developers from Seatribe will be holding a new Live Streaming Demo of Salem on November 1st, 2011. The live stream will be held on the Paradox Interactive Twitch TV channel tomorrow at 12:30pm EST.

Check out the new Salem trailer and press release after the break for more.


Celebrate witchcraft on Samhain (Halloween) with the Salem Team this year!

Nov 1st, 4.30pm GMT/5.30pm CET/12.30pm EST/9.30am PST

NEW YORK - Oct 31, 2011 - Ah, that special time of the year when restless spirits are let slip from the forgotten places of this world, to creep amongst the living. This Samhain, the developers of Salem, the free-form massively multiplayer game set in a fantastical New England, will also take you through everything there is to know about witchcraft in the game. To begin this celebration the team proudly releases their second trailer on the first day of Samhain (October 31st 2011) followed by a Live Streaming Demo the second day of Samhain (November 1st 2011).

Live Streaming demo with Björn Johannesson
Time: Nov 1st 4.30pm GMT/5.30pm CET/12.30pm EST/9.30am PST
Topic: Witchcraft in Salem
URL: http://www.twitch.tv/paradoxinteractive

Witchcraft “according to Salem”

  • Eye of Newt and Toe of Frog! Craft Curses & Hexes to place on unsuspecting victims for personal gain.
  • Is it a bird? Is it a broom!? Fashion mysterious Simulacra for easy takes and quick escapes.
  • Bubble, bubble, toil and trouble. The magical cauldron is your tool of trade.
  • Dabble in the dark arts! Leave clues behind and get caught.
  • Make new friends online! Witch-hunters and torch-wielding mobs almost guaranteed.

About the Author

Last Updated:

Around the Web