Archive

Otherland + Lord of the Rings Online Previews

  • LOTRO_EPICBATTLES_02
    Turbine gives a guided tour of the new Epic Battle system going live with Helm's Deep.
    Previews
    Sun, Nov 03, 2013
    gunky
  • LOTRO_U11_03
    We get a guided tour of Wilderhome, the new region being introduced with LotRO's Update 11: Treachery of the White Hand
    Previews
    Sat, May 11, 2013
    gunky
  • LOTRO_u10_03.jpg
    We jump into the Erebor action with Turbine staffers to explore the second half of the Riders of Rohan instance cluster.
    Previews
    Wed, Feb 06, 2013
    gunky
  • MMO-XMAS_raiderz

    The holiday season is in full swing and many MMOs are having special events to celebrate. Grab a tankard of eggnog as Ten Ton Hammer continues to highlight these winter wonderland happenings.

    Previews
    Thu, Dec 20, 2012
    jeffprime
  • LOTRO_u9session_tz
    We get a guided tour of LotRO's upcoming instance cluster, which explores locations featured in The Hobbit, from the people who made it.
    Previews
    Tue, Dec 04, 2012
    gunky
  • lotro_warsteeds
    At E3 2012, Ten Ton Hammer sallies forth to get our first look at mounted combat and daily quests coming in The Lord of the Rings Online: Riders of Rohan this fall.
    Premium Bonus
    Previews
    Fri, Jun 08, 2012
    B. de la Durantaye
  • 06_u6_stangard
    The Lord of the Rings Online Update 6: "Shores of the Anduin" comes out today, and with it comes LOTRO's newest zone, "The Great River." Ten Ton Hammer chats with Senior Producer Aaron Campbell about the new content areas, changes to Monster Play and Soldiers system, and what players can expect in this lead-up to  the "Riders of Rohan" expansion!
    Previews
    Mon, Mar 12, 2012
    Ethec
  • WyndsIdyll.jpg
    Gamigo reveals two new classes and the new medieval sub-world of Eight Squared in our latest look at their newly acquired, sociably sandbox-styled cyberpunk MMORPG.
    Previews
    Tue, Mar 06, 2012
    Ethec
  • Otherland-Lambda.jpg

    Otherland reveals a new “Making of” video to preview the central hub known as Lambda Mall.

    Previews, Video, News
    Tue, Feb 21, 2012
    Martuk
  • LOTRO_U5PS_tz
    We sit down with some Turbine devs for an in-depth look at the epic book, instances and other shiny new stuff that's coming with LotRO's Update 5: Armies of Isengard
    Previews
    Fri, Dec 02, 2011
    gunky
RSS feed

News from around the 'Net