Archive

Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning Previews

  • reckoning_Warrior_MelSenshir2
    While we came to Reckoning’s final pre-launch playtest to experience the level 20+ game, the question on our minds is how well Reckoning compares to a certain other single-player game that’s casting a long shadow across the RPG genre. Early impressions on that question and much more in our Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning High Level Preview.
    Previews
    Thu, Dec 08, 2011
    Ethec
  • Amalur-Troll-Battle.jpg

    Get a peek at the combat and character progression for Big Huge Games’ upcoming RPG, Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning.

    Previews, Video, News
    Fri, Oct 14, 2011
    Martuk
  • Reckoning - 6
    Do some of the biggest names in fantasy translate to a epic fantasy RPG experience? We were invited to a 5-hour playsession with Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning to find out!
    Previews
    Tue, Oct 04, 2011
    Ethec
  • koa-reckoning-trailer.jpg
    Executive Producer Ken Rolston (of Morrowind and Oblivion fame) offers a quick update on Reckoning's progress as 38 Studios and Big Huge Games announced an early February release date.
    Previews, Video
    Wed, Aug 17, 2011
    jeffprime
  • Reckoning_Sons-Of-Laz

    Half the battle of creating a successful RPG franchise boils down to establishing a memorable setting. We give Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning a closer look to see if it has what it takes.

    Features, Previews
    Wed, Jun 29, 2011
    Sardu
  • KoA_MARKED_Mage_Staff_Blast_0.jpg

    New details have emerged this week for the game born from Curt Schilling's team of visionaries, Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning.

    Previews, News
    Thu, May 26, 2011
    Martuk
  • Reckoning_Boggart_Attack
    Over the past few years we have been anxiously awaiting information from 38 Studios and the projects they have been working on. We expected the game that they would be developing would have some powerful potential. After all, when you put Todd McFarlane, Ken Rolston, and RA Salvatore on a team together, how could it not go extremely well?

    Then in May of 2009, it was announced that 38 Studios had acquired Big Huge Games. This move was a little confusing to some as it was unclear at that point what the plan was for the MMOG. BHG had been behind some single player games but how it would relate to the project codenamed Copernicus was unclear.

    kingdoms of amalur: reckoning

    Earlier this year the light was shed. For the first time ever, press was able to visit the BHG studios in Baltimore to get a first look at Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning. This title is being developed as a single player game but is set in the same universe as the planned Copernicus. Since Amalur is a unique IP we wanted to check it out and see what a team of iconic visionaries could put together.

    We headed over to the studios and were shown our first look at Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning. We began the day with a walkthrough demo of the game, which we would again see at GDC of this year.
    Previews
    Tue, Mar 08, 2011
    B. de la Durantaye
  • reckoning_concept5

    The 38 Studios / Big Huge Games crew officially pulled the wraps off of Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning at an entertaining

    Features, Previews
    Fri, Jul 23, 2010
    Sardu
RSS feed

News from around the 'Net