Archive

Dungeons & Dragons Online: Eberron Unlimited + Lord of the Rings Online + RF Online + ArchLord + Jumpgate Evolution Previews

  • Which Comes First, the Chicken or the Game?

    Ever think, "Man, my MMO gaming experience would be complete if only I could just play a chicken!"? Yeah, me either. But who can withstand the coolness of an attack named Threatening Cluck? Chicken play is among the many new features coming in the next free update of Lord of the Rings Online. Shayalyn serves up this preview direct from E3:
    Features, Previews
    Mon, Jul 16, 2007
    Shayalyn
  • A Look at Jumpgate Evolution

    Features, Previews
    Thu, Jun 28, 2007
    LadySirse
  • An Inside Look at Jumpgate Evolution

    Features, Previews
    Tue, Jun 26, 2007
    LadySirse
  • Jumpgate Evolution Preview

    Features, Previews
    Mon, Jun 25, 2007
    LadySirse
  • Impressions of Jumpgate Evolution

    Features, Previews
    Mon, Jun 25, 2007
    LadySirse
  • Plenty of Details on the Shores of Evendim Update.

    Features, Previews
    Thu, May 17, 2007
    LadySirse
  • Confessions of a MMO Noob

    GameShark.com starts the week with a look at Lord of the Rings Online. Keep reading to see what their thoughts are.

    The good news is that whether you have any idea of what an “instance” is or not, ultimately, none of that matters. For the uninitiated, LotRO holds your hand through what you absolutely have to know to get by and leaves the rest up to you.

    More is just a click away!

    Features, Previews
    Mon, Apr 23, 2007
    LadySirse
  • The Lord of the Rings Online: Hands-On

    IGN.com has updated their site with a hands on look at the upcoming Lord of the Rings Online. This preview looks at the Champion and Burgler classes.

    We've spent a number of hours running around the lands of Eriador, from the huts and inns of Bree-town to the pipe-weed fields of the Shire, testing out the races of Men, and Hobbits, as well as Burglar and Champion classes. The game has so far proven remarkably easy to get into and understand, which could be attributed to much of its user interface being lifted from Blizzard's World of Warcraft.

    Get clicking to learn more.

    Features, Previews
    Tue, Apr 10, 2007
    LadySirse
  • My First Steps in Middle Earth - A LotRO Hands-On Preview Part Two

    For this hands-on preview of LotRO, Cody "Micajah" Bye decided to jump into more of a storyteller role and give you his very first impressions as he took his initial few steps in Middle Earth. If you're looking for details on monster-play or the founder's system, look elsewhere. In Part Two of the preview, Micajah explore the world outside of the tutorial instance and falls in love with the landscape of LotRO.

    Some of this "flow" comes from the design of the town itself. The art design team that developed Archet did an absolutely fabulous job. Your eyes never get tired of soaking the town in, as you walk from place to place. Unlike some towns you might find in WoW or EQ2, Archet was lively and colorful – with lots of things to see and do.

    Don't miss out! Get clicking to read more.

    Features, Previews
    Thu, Apr 05, 2007
    LadySirse
  • A Look at The Lord of the Rings Online

    Eurogamer posted a look at the upcoming Lord of the Rings Online.Keep reading to learn what they had to say...

    I'm grinning; smiling like an idiot, because the forgotten fantasies of the 11 year old who was enraptured by Lord of the Rings a decade and a half ago are coming to life again. This is, unmistakably, Middle Earth; I am accompanied by Elves and Dwarves, Men and Hobbits, and we're underneath the Misty Mountains battling evil wights. Every now and then, that fact hits me in the face again, and even to the cynical 26 year old, it's a genuine thrill.

    Get clicking to read more.

    Features, Previews
    Wed, Apr 04, 2007
    LadySirse
RSS feed

News from around the 'Net