Archive

Dungeons & Dragons Online: Eberron Unlimited + Lord of the Rings Online + RF Online + ArchLord + Jumpgate Evolution Reviews

  • The game hit the shelves a month ago and it is with seasonal cheer we bring you our Ten Ton Hammer Mines of Moria Review.

    Reviews
    Mon, Dec 22, 2008
    B. de la Durantaye
  • There and Back Again
    Reviews
    Wed, Apr 30, 2008
    Shayalyn
  • Call it a re-review
    Reviews
    Mon, Dec 31, 2007
    Ralsu
  • At least they didn't roll a natural 1.

    Warcry has posted a fairly positive re-review of DDO on their site. Although I'm not a huge fan of re-reviews, this one seems to take into account previous feelings about the game and where it has progressed from there. Here's a snippet:

    Reviews
    Mon, Aug 06, 2007
    Cody Bye
  • The Lord of the Rings Online: Shadows of Angmar Review: Part Two

    The MMO Gamer has posted the second part of their review of the recently released Lord of the Rings Online.
    At the time I was seriously considering knocking points off of the score, as I could see the quality of the game dropping precipitously with no recovery in sight. But, as Part One was meant to be a review of levels 1-25, which I thoroughly enjoyed, I felt that I had to leave the rating untouched.

    Reviews
    Tue, Jun 26, 2007
    LadySirse
  • Looking at the Shores of Evendim

    Reviews
    Tue, Jun 19, 2007
    LadySirse
  • Lord of the Rings Online Reviewed

    Reviews
    Tue, Jun 19, 2007
    LadySirse
  • Lord of the Rings Online Review

    Reviews
    Wed, Jun 13, 2007
    LadySirse
  • Slashed and dotted, but in the end, a ringer!

    Slashdot put the screws to Lord of the Rings Online, and in the end gave the game a lofty (for /.) score of 4 out of 5.

    This game is above average, and excels in the genre it supports. A classic for the genre, likely to be a part of a genre fan's collection, and well worth a look for every gamer.

    Send your fellowship journeying toward Slashdot to read the entire review.

    Reviews
    Mon, Jun 04, 2007
    Ethec
  • Five outta five!

    LotRO scores its first perfect rating (that I've heard of) in the latest review at KillerBetties.com.

    If you're a LOTR fan, you'll probably fall head over heels for LOTRO. If you want a new MMORPG, LOTRO does enough new things to break the monotony up of a grind fest to gain a few levels, and is a good alternative (and to me, superior) to games like World of Warcraft.

    Check out the LotRO review at KillerBetties.

    Reviews
    Mon, Jun 04, 2007
    Ethec
RSS feed

News from around the 'Net