Archive

Auto Assault Previews

  • Crafting and Gadgets and Cannons, oh my!
    GameSpy has posted another Auto Assault Preview. The focus this time is on crafting. A Human told a Biomek who told a Mutant that they might have written this:

    "There's a whole lot of really valuable junk out there, and the Auto Assault crafting system is how you're gonna get your hands on it!"

    You can read the entire Auto Assault Preview at GameSpy.

    Features, Previews
    Wed, Jul 06, 2005
    Boomjack
  • Greasy food and mechanical bulls.
    MMORPG.com has posted their look at the Auto Assault Roadhouse #2 session. We are certain that two pounds of chicken wings may not have been ordered while writing this:

    "For the last two Fridays I’ve had the pleasure of joining NCSoft’s Richard Iggo (Auto Assault Product Marketing Manager), Richard Weil (OCR Manager), Steven Snow (Auto Assault Producer), Todd Keister (Auto Assault Assistant Producer) and NetDevil’s Ryan Seabury (Design Director), and Brian Booker (Lead System Designer) for the first two of four teleconferences about their upcoming game Auto Assault. Both conferences have been fun and enlightening and I have enjoyed learning more about the game and the genre. This last Friday our focus was on skills, which may sound like a very narrow topic, but for a game as diverse and complicated as Auto Assault … let’s just say we ran over."

    RPGVault also gives us their take on the vehicular mayhem. It's a given, though not for sure that they fell off the mechanical bull just before writing:

    "As reported a week ago, NetDevil and NCsoft have started a series of telephone sessions designed to focus on a particular aspect of the game at a time. Carrying forward from the first one, which looked at various aspects of a character creation and advancement, the topic for last Friday was skills. It wasn't always possible to discern who was speaking at any given moment, but it did seem that the three participants representing the developer, Technical Director Scott Brown, Design Director Ryan Seabury and Lead System Designer Brian Booker, did most of the talking and answering, with intermittent help from a few team members on the publisher side."

    Of course, we have our own coverage as well.
    You can read the entire Auto Assault Roadhouse #2 Session Coverage at TenTonHammer.com, MMORPG.com and RPGVault.com
    For even more Auto Assault information stop by: AutoAssault.TenTonHammer.com

    Features, Previews
    Tue, Jun 28, 2005
    Boomjack
  • Bar fights and mechanical bulls.
    Our coverage of the Auto Assault Roadhouse #2 session is now online. It is not likely that Patrick Swayze wrote this:

    "Even after the Patrick Swayze joke and having apparently read my first article the folks at NCSoft invited me back for round #2 of the Auto Assault Roadhouse Sessions. Skills were the advertised special of the day and the skill system smorgasbord drew quite a crowd..."

    You can read the entire Auto Assault Roadhouse 2 session coverage at AutoAssault.TenTonHammer.com.

    Features, Previews
    Mon, Jun 27, 2005
    Boomjack
  • Pig Pen, this is Rubber Duck. Looks like we got us a convoy.
    NetDevil has posted all about convoys (groups) in their upcoming title Auto Assault. Official Pentagon sources maintained their position of plausible deniability in connection with this quote:

    "The odds are against survival in the Central Wastelands. The large groups of powerful factions roaming the Highways - not to mention vying Humans, Mutants, and Biomeks that hate each other with a passion –can sometimes make it difficult to go it alone. It only comes naturally that drivers may feel the need to mutually help each other, if only for short periods of time. These temporary or “pick up” groups of drivers are called Convoys."

    You can read the entire Auto Assault Convoy Article at the Official Site.
    More Auto Assault information than tatoos at a Nascar event - AutoAssault.TenTonHammer.com.

    Features, Previews
    Thu, Jun 23, 2005
    Boomjack
  • It's all about the contamination.
    MMORPG has posted a preview of Auto Assault. We are in no position to confirm that Russel Crowe threw a telephone upon
    reading this:

    "First off, the back story. About present day for us the first Alien craft began to arrive, their crashes and collisions raining Contamination down on the planet. Because of this Contamination, mutations began to surface among Humankind and the populace erupted into a panic. Conspiracy theorists had a field day; governments flip-flopped their stance on the subject from vehement denial to promises of a cure and back again. Mutants became the scapegoats of society, herded up into camps and shunned from citizenship."

    You can read the entire Auto Assault Preview at MMORPG.com.

    Features, Previews
    Thu, Jun 23, 2005
    Boomjack
  • Soft tires and big guns.
    Worthplaying has posted a preview of Auto Assault. Yep, they wrote this, maybe:

    "I must admit, Auto Assault was one of the coolest new games I saw at E3 this year. NCSoft's new action MMORPG is some pretty slick stuff. I also have to admit that I was surprised by the game, which was being touted as the "fastest, most destructive MMORPG" in advertisements, which automatically set off warning bells in my head from the moment I saw the first ad. Fortunately, it really does live up to the claims by combining some of the best elements of action games with a strong MMORPG backbone."

    You can read the Auto Assault Preview at WorthPlaying.

    Features, Previews
    Tue, Jun 14, 2005
    Boomjack
  • Mutant Shaman.
    The folks at NCSoft / NetDevil have posted some new Auto Assault information. Today we meet the Mutant Shaman, the Shemi 10 (looks like a big rig) and the nasty looking Alchemy Van. They might have written this:

    "The Mutants are a very cohesive race, bound by their relationship to the Contamination and their religious zealotry. While the ability to live and bond with the Contamination comes somewhat naturally, the Mutants' intense and passionate spiritual devotion – bordering on righteous fanaticism – is fueled by the Shamans."

    You can read the entire Auto Assault Mutant Shaman Article at The Official Site.

    Features, Previews
    Fri, Jun 10, 2005
    Boomjack
  • It blows up real good.
    The good folks at NCSoft / NetDevil have another new class article posted. This time it is the Biomek Agent. They wrote something that looks disturbingly like this:

    "Biomeks rely on force to solve most problems. However, this does not mean that they act rashly or without preparation. A special class of warriors is trained in the art of gathering timely and accurate information for the Order to exploit. With advanced combat skills and extremely fast vehicles, the Agents infiltrate, observe, and sometimes eliminate threats to the Order."

    You can read the entire Auto Assault Biomek Agent Article at the Official Site.

    Features, Previews
    Fri, Jun 10, 2005
    Boomjack
RSS feed

News from around the 'Net