Archive

Defiance Previews

  • Defiance-Chat-Change.jpg

    Yoshida Hiro’s 7th Legion marches on the Bay Area of Defiance next month and new weapons and content are coming with them.

    Previews, News, Official Announcements
    Thu, Jan 23, 2014
    Martuk
  • Defiance-Hellbug.jpg
    This weekend marks an important turning point for Defiance as the game plays host to its first beta event, and Sardu uses his hands-on preview experiences to address the all-important question: will it be fun?
    Previews
    Fri, Feb 22, 2013
    Ralphedelominius
  • Neverwinter-Trickster-Rogue.jpg
    2013 is going to be an awfully busy year for new MMOs, so we've put together a complete rundown of all the games expected to launch sometime this year.
    Features, Previews
    Tue, Jan 08, 2013
    Sardu
  • NathanRichardsson.png

    Ten Ton Hammer chats with the newly appointed Defiance Exec. Producer Nathan Richardsson about the two settings of the series - the quasi-western St. Louis TV series set and the futuristic in-game merc combat occurring around San Francisco - plus fast travel, character development and equipment, and much more in this exclusive video from our recent Defiance set visit in Toronto.

    Previews
    Tue, Oct 23, 2012
    Ethec
  • Decoys can come in very handy

    Ten Ton Hammer had the extremely rare opportunity to tour the live, working set of Defiance, an upcoming, cross-media, cross-platform SyFy television show and online shooter MMO. After a quick chat with the producers and cast, we had our first look at an aspect of the game we haven't seen before: world PvP.

    Previews
    Tue, Oct 23, 2012
    Ethec
  • Defiance at PAX Prime 2012
    Trion has taken pains to establish Defiance as a high quality cross-platform shooter, but with 6 months until launch we still haven't seen much of the game's MMO elements. Will PAX Prime bring an arkfall of PvE info? Read on!
    Previews
    Sun, Sep 02, 2012
    Sardu
  • Defiance Vehicles
    It may still be early in development but this MMOFPS is shaping up to be some bug-in-your-teeth fun.
    Previews
    Tue, Jun 12, 2012
    B. de la Durantaye
  • Defiance_2

    Defiance Senior Producer Robb Hill serves up a hands-on preview of Trion Worlds upcoming MMOG, Defiance.

    Previews, Video, News
    Wed, Jun 06, 2012
    Martuk
  • e3-2011-5-games-eagerly-awaited-title-final
    While coding articles during E3 2011, a few games grabbed writer and codemonkey Jeffprime's attention that hadn't been on his radar previously. Has a potentially fun game somehow escaped your notice, too? Find out!

    Previews, Opinions
    Wed, Jul 06, 2011
    jeffprime
  • Defiance_screenshot1
    Trion Worlds has partnered with the SyFy network to create Defiance, a sci-fi shooter MMOG that will be both game and tv show. At E3 2011, Ten Ton Hammer got a first look.

    Previews
    Wed, Jun 08, 2011
    B. de la Durantaye
RSS feed

News from around the 'Net