Archive

EverQuest II + EverQuest + Lord of the Rings Online + Mines of Moria Reviews

  • A review is a review no matter how long it takes.

    After taking some time to thoroughly examine the latest Everquest 2 expansion, RPGDot has put out a lengthy review.

    Reviews
    Wed, Feb 06, 2008
    Aelryn
  • Seriously. What's with all the haunted castles? Aren't there any peaceful, empty castles?

    EverQuest II has their latest player zone review up today. This time they're looking at Nektropos Castle in Nektulos Forest.

    Nektropos Castle, accessed through Nektulos Forest, is an instanced dungeon intended for groups in the lower 30's.

    Reviews
    Wed, Nov 21, 2007
    Aelryn
  • Karnor's Castle Now Serving 40,000 More Trains
    Reviews
    Wed, Nov 14, 2007
    Shayalyn
  • If you bought beachfront property here, you got screwed.

    SOE has the latest article in their EQ2 zone review series up today and this time the focus is on the fiery, dangerous Lavastorm.

    Reviews
    Thu, Nov 01, 2007
    Aelryn
  • Is it Time to Dust Off Your Copy?
     
    Reviews
    Tue, Sep 18, 2007
    Shayalyn
  • The Lord of the Rings Online: Shadows of Angmar Review: Part Two

    The MMO Gamer has posted the second part of their review of the recently released Lord of the Rings Online.
    At the time I was seriously considering knocking points off of the score, as I could see the quality of the game dropping precipitously with no recovery in sight. But, as Part One was meant to be a review of levels 1-25, which I thoroughly enjoyed, I felt that I had to leave the rating untouched.

    Reviews
    Tue, Jun 26, 2007
    LadySirse
  • Looking at the Shores of Evendim

    Reviews
    Tue, Jun 19, 2007
    LadySirse
  • Lord of the Rings Online Reviewed

    Reviews
    Tue, Jun 19, 2007
    LadySirse
  • Lord of the Rings Online Review

    Reviews
    Wed, Jun 13, 2007
    LadySirse
  • Slashed and dotted, but in the end, a ringer!

    Slashdot put the screws to Lord of the Rings Online, and in the end gave the game a lofty (for /.) score of 4 out of 5.

    This game is above average, and excels in the genre it supports. A classic for the genre, likely to be a part of a genre fan's collection, and well worth a look for every gamer.

    Send your fellowship journeying toward Slashdot to read the entire review.

    Reviews
    Mon, Jun 04, 2007
    Ethec
RSS feed

News from around the 'Net