Archive

EverQuest + EverQuest Online Adventures + EverQuest II Previews

  • Halloween-back-image.jpg
    Check our list of which Halloween events your characters should be taking part in this year!
    Features, Previews, News, Special Pages
    Tue, Oct 22, 2013
    Dalmarus
  • Halloween-back-image.jpg
    Check our list of which Halloween events your characters should be taking part in this year!
    Features, Previews, News, Special Pages
    Tue, Oct 22, 2013
    Dalmarus
  • EQ2_exp09_dun_deep_chelsith03

    The 9th expansion for Everquest II, Chains of Eternity, launches November 13th and players will be exploring the afterlife zones of the Ethernere. Ten Ton Hammer sat down with Sony Online Entertainment for a preview of Chains of Eternity.

    Previews
    Fri, Nov 09, 2012
    jeffprime
  • Skyshrine-Illusion
    Ten Ton Hammer toured EverQuest II Game Update 63: Skyshrine with Producer Holly Longdale and Game Designer Carlos Mora. We got in touch with our inner dragon and came away with screenshots - lots of screenshots - of the unique characters and lofty places in this content-rich update due to hit servers today.
    Previews
    Mon, Apr 30, 2012
    Ethec
  • eq2_tradeskills.jpg

    SOE Game Designer Brian “Omougi” Ferguson discusses planned changes to tradeskills in EverQuest II’s Skyshrine update.

    Previews, Interviews, News
    Fri, Mar 30, 2012
    Martuk
  • beastlord_dark_elf_and_bear_fighting_naga
    For a closer look at just what this EverQuest II's eighth expansion has to offer players, SOE offered Ten Ton Hammer a hands-on tour of the new Beastlord class, a revitalized Freeport, the new mercenaries system, and a first-ever look at the new Dungeon Maker system.
    Previews
    Wed, Nov 30, 2011
    Ethec
  • Lucan_guards_fist_pound.jpg

    Freeport is going under the knife in EverQuest II and a new video highlights changes to the newly revamped city.

    Previews, Video, News
    Mon, Nov 21, 2011
    Martuk
  • EQ_Veil-Of-Alaris-resplendent-temple
    SOE’s Eric Cleaver takes us on a hands-on tour  of the newly unveiled continent, new guild housing,  and lore surrounding EverQuest’s 18th expansion, Veil of Alaris.

    Previews
    Tue, Nov 08, 2011
    Ethec
  • EQ-Chris-Black.jpg

    EverQuest: Veil of Alaris launches next week and SOE has revealed a new video of the Pillars of Alra.

    Previews, Video, News
    Mon, Nov 07, 2011
    Martuk
  • freeport-in-flames-cover.JPG

    EverQuest (EQ) has undergone a number of changes since its 1999 launch, including the revamp of the city of Freeport. I had so many friends at the time that absolutely despised this change and even at times just jokingly wishing that the whole city would burn down. Whether that hatred came from the changes to the city or the fact that many of them were Paladins I'll leave to your own imagination, but someone at SOE must have overheard that conversation and went to work on it. In a new preview screenshot for an upcoming from the Wizard Epic Ornamentation Quest, we get a look at what EQ designer Chris "Dzarn" Black has in mind for players.

    While the quest is still months from completion, we do get to see that one thing some of my old friends used to ask for - Freeport burning. Check it out after the break.

    Source: EverQuest website

    Previews, Images
    Wed, Apr 13, 2011
    Martuk
RSS feed

News from around the 'Net