Archive

EVE Online + Huxley Previews

  • 22-header-thumb.jpg
    With EVE Online’s 20th expansion just around the corner, Dalmarus takes a look at the new content and the community that helped shape its development.
    Features, Previews, Opinions
    Wed, Oct 23, 2013
    Dalmarus
  • EVE fleet attack
    CCP divulges what’s in store for the future and we’re here to share.
    Previews
    Thu, Jun 20, 2013
    Dalmarus
  • MMO-XMAS_rift-01

    It's that special time of year where children dream of sugar plums and perfect strangers kiss under the mistletoe. As usual, most MMOs have holiday-themed events, and Ten Ton Hammer is here with part one of our seasonal wonderland showcase.

    Previews
    Sat, Dec 22, 2012
    jeffprime
  • EVE Online Retribution Logo

    EVE Online: Retribution is the game's 18th free expansion in all its nine years piracy and pod-killing. While CCP has painted Retribution in broad strokes in the past, CCP's Ned Coker was ready to talk details following a special fan reveal at Eurogamer Expo this weekend.

    Previews
    Sun, Sep 30, 2012
    Ethec
  • eve-nebula1

    On the third day of Fanfest, the developers rested. Well, not really.

    Previews, Misc Guides, Guides
    Thu, Mar 31, 2011
    Space Junkie
  • The need for fashion comes to EVE Online.

    Features, Previews
    Thu, Apr 24, 2008
    Morvelaira
  • Kerfuffle? Who talks like that?
    Features, Previews
    Fri, Dec 07, 2007
    Shayalyn
  • Saddle Up, Space Cowboys!

    Can't get enough of EVE Online? CCP was showing off their longstanding and cultishly cool MMOG at PAX, and GameZone has served up a preview of what's coming down the line for EVE:

    CCP was at the Penny Arcade Expo in the Washington State Convention Center in Seattle to not only show off the title to those who may not be unfamiliar with the premiere space MMO, but also to talk about some of the changes coming to the title.
    Features, Previews
    Mon, Aug 27, 2007
    Shayalyn
  • GDC Preview: Huxley

    MMORPG.com has updated their site this morning with a look at Huxley from GDC.

    At this year's Game Developers Conference, I had the pleasure of sitting down with Huxley Producer, Kijong Kang to watch a demo of the game and its progress thus far. Now, I should probably say that, for me, the entire design premise is about combining my two favorite genres into one, single game. This being my first up-close look at Huxley, I was extremely interested to see what this game had to offer.

    Get clicking to read more.

    Features, Previews
    Thu, Mar 22, 2007
    LadySirse
  • Our First Look Inside the MMOFPS World of Huxley

    If you can get past the English boarding school-sounding name to take a look at Huxley, this game might satisfy that white-knuckle gaming urge like the RPG in MMORPG titles can't. Here's our first in-game look at Webzen's MMOFPS (FPS meaning first-person shooter), and here's hoping Huxley has the online framework and character development depth to match its refreshing rapid pace and good looks.

    WEBZEN Inc. (NASDAQ: WZEN), a leading global online entertainment company, today released a brand new game play trailer featuring in-game footage for its highly anticipated massively multiplayer online first-person shooter Huxley. Produced for and shown at the G-Star trade show in Korea, the new trailer showcases intense FPS action, a variety of locations including the hub city, vehicles, monsters and much more.

    Huxley utilizes the Unreal 3.0 engine and WEBZEN's proprietary networking technology to create an enriched game play experience with up to 5,000 players in the same world. Huxley takes place in a post-apocalyptic world where human beings have mutated and divided into two opposing races – the Sapiens and the Alternatives. Key to their battle for survival is Lunarites, a promising new energy source highly coveted by each race. Forced to fight against one another for the continuance of their races, the Sapiens and Alternatives must accomplish the unthinkable as they work to eliminate the opposition and gain control of the world and its resources.

    Keep reading to learn more and don't forget to share your thoughts with us in our Ten Ton Hammer Forums today!

    Features, Previews
    Mon, Nov 13, 2006
    LadySirse
RSS feed

News from around the 'Net