Archive

Guild Wars + Guild Wars 2 Reviews

  • Massively multiplayer mayhem minus the monthly fees

    Games Radar has taken the time to review the latest expansion for Guild Wars. Do they think Nightfall is a hit or miss? Keep reading to find out.

    Like its predecessors, Guild Wars Nightfall breaks the standard business model set by Sony and Blizzard by offering a streamlined, massively multiplayer online role-playing experience with a robust PvP system and lots of new missions for adventurers - minus the monthly fees.

    Set in the Egyptian-inspired land of Elona, Nightfall adds two new professions to the original six from Guild Wars: Prophecies (the original Guild Wars, which was retroactively renamed when the first expansion came out).

    Get clicking to read more! Head over to our Guild Wars Ten Ton Hammer Community site to see our exclusive content and information.

    Reviews
    Fri, Nov 24, 2006
    LadySirse
  • A Look at NightFall

    Boomtown has posted their review of Guild Wars' latest expansion Nightfall.

    The overarching plot of Nightfall is fairly clichéd stuff, but its written in a gripping enough manner and is interwoven with interesting subplots to keep you engaged while plowing through a succession of quests on your way to the level cap of 20.

    Get clicking to find out if they think this expansion is a hit or a miss! Share your review with us in the Ten Ton Hammer Forums!

    Reviews
    Tue, Nov 21, 2006
    LadySirse
  • A Look at NightFall

    Boomtown has posted their review of Guild Wars' latest expansion Nightfall.

    The overarching plot of Nightfall is fairly clichéd stuff, but its written in a gripping enough manner and is interwoven with interesting subplots to keep you engaged while plowing through a succession of quests on your way to the level cap of 20.

    Get clicking to find out if they think this expansion is a hit or a miss! Share your review with us in the Ten Ton Hammer Forums!

    Reviews
    Tue, Nov 21, 2006
    LadySirse
  • Guild Wars with its third chapter release wants to prove it’s still going strong with Nightfall, new lands and new follies challenge the people of Elona

    StrategyInformer has posted their look at the latest expansion for GuildWars. Keep reading to see what they have to say about Nightfall...

    MMORPG, no monthly fees, it must be the perfect combination for so many out there wanting to taste this surreal ever-growing genre. Though you may not need to pay beyond the usual retail price tag, Guild Wars is a real contender for others out there. I entered this games universe with a prejudice; after having tasted World of Warcraft and becoming some what hooked I doubted this could really impress me. My preconceptions were very wrong; in fact I’ve seen much strength over other MMO’s.

    More is just a click away. Have you stopped by our Guild Wars Ten Ton Hammer Community site recently? Head over and find our exclusive information and guides. Let us know your thoughts on Nightfall in the Ten Ton Hammer Forums today!

    Reviews
    Mon, Nov 20, 2006
    LadySirse
  • Guild Wars with its third chapter release wants to prove it’s still going strong with Nightfall, new lands and new follies challenge the people of Elona

    StrategyInformer has posted their look at the latest expansion for GuildWars. Keep reading to see what they have to say about Nightfall...

    MMORPG, no monthly fees, it must be the perfect combination for so many out there wanting to taste this surreal ever-growing genre. Though you may not need to pay beyond the usual retail price tag, Guild Wars is a real contender for others out there. I entered this games universe with a prejudice; after having tasted World of Warcraft and becoming some what hooked I doubted this could really impress me. My preconceptions were very wrong; in fact I’ve seen much strength over other MMO’s.

    More is just a click away. Have you stopped by our Guild Wars Ten Ton Hammer Community site recently? Head over and find our exclusive information and guides. Let us know your thoughts on Nightfall in the Ten Ton Hammer Forums today!

    Reviews
    Mon, Nov 20, 2006
    LadySirse
  • Jolt Takes a Look At Nightfall

    Another review of Nightfall hits the web today over at Jolt. Keep reading to see what they think of the lastest Guild Wars expansion.

    From being one of the more left-field MMO entries in recent memory, Guild Wars has gone on to establish quite a name for itself. The fact that the franchise is now on its third major marketing campaign in less than two years certainly doesn’t hinder matters. Whereas typical subscription-model MMOs are happy to soak up monthly fees and undergo major expansions only once in a blue moon, Guild Wars’ entire revenue model depends upon keeping game boxes on store displays and the Guild Wars name on players’ lips.

    Find out more with just a click! Give us your review of Nightfall in our Ten Ton Hammer Forums.

    Reviews
    Wed, Nov 15, 2006
    LadySirse
  • Jolt Takes a Look At Nightfall

    Another review of Nightfall hits the web today over at Jolt. Keep reading to see what they think of the lastest Guild Wars expansion.

    From being one of the more left-field MMO entries in recent memory, Guild Wars has gone on to establish quite a name for itself. The fact that the franchise is now on its third major marketing campaign in less than two years certainly doesn’t hinder matters. Whereas typical subscription-model MMOs are happy to soak up monthly fees and undergo major expansions only once in a blue moon, Guild Wars’ entire revenue model depends upon keeping game boxes on store displays and the Guild Wars name on players’ lips.

    Find out more with just a click! Give us your review of Nightfall in our Ten Ton Hammer Forums.

    Reviews
    Wed, Nov 15, 2006
    LadySirse
  • Pass or Fail? Find Out How Nightfall Scores

    Playtm has posted a review of the recently released expansion for Guild Wars. Keep reading to see what they think of Nightfall...

    A sequel to anything, be it film, book or game, is usually hissed at and never thought to be as good as the original but, with Guild Wars: Nightfall, the opposite has most certainly occurred. With two new classes, story, missions, PVP (player versus player) mode, items, NPC heroes and setting, it offers twice as much as both original Prophecies and sequel Factions put together.

    Get clicking to read the rest of the review. What do you think of Guild Wars: Nightfall? Let us know in the Ten Ton Hammer Forums today!

    Reviews
    Wed, Nov 15, 2006
    LadySirse
  • Pass or Fail? Find Out How Nightfall Scores

    Playtm has posted a review of the recently released expansion for Guild Wars. Keep reading to see what they think of Nightfall...

    A sequel to anything, be it film, book or game, is usually hissed at and never thought to be as good as the original but, with Guild Wars: Nightfall, the opposite has most certainly occurred. With two new classes, story, missions, PVP (player versus player) mode, items, NPC heroes and setting, it offers twice as much as both original Prophecies and sequel Factions put together.

    Get clicking to read the rest of the review. What do you think of Guild Wars: Nightfall? Let us know in the Ten Ton Hammer Forums today!

    Reviews
    Wed, Nov 15, 2006
    LadySirse
  • A worthy addition to the series that erases the mistakes of factions whilst keeping true to the Guild Wars ethic

    Games Extreme has posted their look at the recently released Guild Wars Nightfall. They rate this expansion pretty high...

    Nightfall is a standalone chapter which means the storyline is in no way related to the previous two instalments. You play the role of a Sunspear recruit and work your way through the ranks in the middle of a civil war. The story does the series justice, the way the story unfolds and the general pace of the story telling is spot on. Expect a story similar to factions rather than the disjointed tales in Prophecies.

    Keep reading to see what else they have to say! Head over to the Guild Wars Ten Ton Hammer Community site and check out all of our exclusive guides and information!

    Reviews
    Tue, Nov 14, 2006
    LadySirse
RSS feed

News from around the 'Net