Archive

Global Agenda + World of Warcraft + EverQuest II Previews

  • Welcome to the Lake of Ill Omen. Would you like an Iksar-kabob?

    Features, Previews
    Thu, Jul 12, 2007
    Aelryn
  • First Look at Estate of Unrest

    GamersInfo shares their experiences of seeing the upcoming Estate of Unrest expansion for EverQuest II with us.

    Waiting for the tour of The Estate of Unrest to begin was more exciting than the queue for Disney’s Haunted Mansion. I couldn’t wait to be reunited with my old friends The Festering Hag and Garanel Rucksif and longed for an opportunity to leap nostalgically off the back balcony. Our tour guide is Craig Dalrymple, and, as luck would have it, we are joined by Jeremy Gess, Unrest’s designer.

    Read more with just a click!

    Features, Previews
    Fri, Feb 23, 2007
    LadySirse
  • The Burning Crusade Updated Hands-On - A Tour of the New Outland Region

    Gamespot has updated their hands on tour of the Burning Crusades. Don't miss a thing, keep reading to learn more.

    Release day for The Burning Crusade, the much-anticipated add-on to the blockbuster massively multiplayer role-playing game World of Warcraft, is drawing near, and Blizzard has now finished fine-tuning the expansion's various new factions, zones, and instances. Following on from our last hands-on preview, we take one final look over what could be another momentous event for online games.

    Get clicking to read the rest.

    Features, Previews
    Mon, Jan 15, 2007
    LadySirse
  • New Preview

    Atomicgamer took some time to give us their thoughts on the upcoming Burning Crusades expansion to World of Warcraft.

    And the real-life atmosphere surrounding this expansion is a little different than what we saw two years ago when WoW was only just released. Gamers are rabidly anticipating the chance to go out, explore this new world of Outland, and level up their characters to the new maximum level: 70. But TBC isn't only made for the people who "raid" every single night, getting newer and more powerful gear. They've added two new races to the game: the Alliance gets the beefy Draenai race who have crash-landed on the planet of Azeroth due to the Burning Legion's arrival, and the Blood Elves are a new Horde race that used to once be the High Elves.

    Get clicking to learn more.

    Features, Previews
    Mon, Jan 15, 2007
    LadySirse
  • Echoes of Faydwer Reviewed

    GamesXtreme.net has posted a review of the latest EverQuest2 expansion.

    It may seem strange that as a big MMO fan I didn’t play the original Everquest. Forget about, World of Warcraft, Guild Wars and all the other modern Massively Multiplayer Role Players, Everquest was one of the key titles that introduced the MMO genre to the masses. The game had great financial success and without it online gaming would be a very different scene. Spawning several add-ons the game also had a sequel, Everquest 2 released in November 2004. Again, it may seem strange but I didn’t get round to playing the initial release, but I do now have my hands on the most recent expansion Echoes of Faydwer.

    Get clicking to read the rest of the review.

    Features, Previews
    Fri, Jan 12, 2007
    LadySirse
  • Burning Crusade Preview #2

    FiringSquad has posted their second look at the upcoming Burning Crusade expansion for World of Warcraft.

    First off, the entry to the new areas of the game is through the Dark Portal in the Blasted Lands. Now, instead of having the whole area infested with demons, there's a base camp for the Alliance and Horde. Of course, the other side of that gate is where all the new content lays waiting. Once you go through that gate, the new adventure begins.

    Get clicking to learn more.

    Features, Previews
    Thu, Jan 11, 2007
    LadySirse
  • Hit or Miss?

    GamerZines has posted their preview of the Burning Crusades. You'll want to see what they have to say about the upcoming World of Warcraft expansion.

    World of Warcraft is quite popular, apparently. So the developers have this expansion pack that a few people will probably be interested in.

    OK, we can't type any more with a straight face. The Burning Crusade is of course the most hotly anticipated expansion to the unbelievably huge World of Warcraft. Raising the level cap to 70, introducing new races, new quests, new areas and so much more, The Burning Crusade is so close and yet so achingly far away still.

    Get clicking to read the rest of the preview.

    Features, Previews
    Tue, Dec 05, 2006
    LadySirse
  • Burning Crusade Uncovered

    IGN has posted a preview of Wow's upcoming expansion, Burning Crusades.

    With the level cap being raised from 60 to 70, you can forget you have to eat actual food all over again. With the grind to 70 likely to take at least a couple weeks for even the most hardcore players, it's quite exceptional that Blizzard has managed to keep it feeling fresh. This is in no small part thanks to many creative new talents, special abilities and spells that you gain as you progress.

    Read the rest of the preview and then head over to our WoW Ten Ton Hammer Community site to read our take on this expansion.

    Features, Previews
    Thu, Nov 30, 2006
    LadySirse
  • A launch-day preview of the latest EverQuest II expansion from SOE

    MMORPG.com has posted a look at Echoes of Faydwer today as it launches. Keep reading to see their last minute thoughts...

    Playing EverQuest II's Echoes of Faydwer is a trip down memory lane for EverQuest players. Echoes of Faydwer also brings a new player race to EverQuest II, the winged fairy folk known as the Fae, providing another more visible aspect for player customization, the wings of the Fae, as well as a new facial customization option that allow you to shape and size the face using sliders.

    More is just a click away. Tried this expansion yet? Share your adventures with us in the Ten Ton Hammer Forums! Don't forget to head over to our EQ2 Ten Ton Hammer Community site for all the latest guides and information!

    Features, Previews
    Tue, Nov 14, 2006
    LadySirse
  • Bursting at the seams with new content, this expansion will keep real life at bay

    GamesRadar.com has posted their hands on preview of the upcoming expansion for EverQuest II, Echoes of Faydwer.

    We recently got some hands on time with the beta version of Echoes of Faydwer and it looks like EverQuest II fans will have a good reason to put real life on hold and order some pizza as it’s jam packed with more content than any other expansion released for the granddaddy of MMORPGs. Unlike previous expansions which focused on new content for particular level ranges, Echoes of Faydwer will include new questing grounds for all levels with plenty of end-game bosses for raiders to take down.

    Get clicking to read the rest of the preview. What are your thoughts about this upcoming expansion? Let us know in the Ten Ton Hammer Forums today.

    Features, Previews
    Fri, Nov 03, 2006
    LadySirse
RSS feed

News from around the 'Net