Archive

Lord of the Rings Online + Dungeons & Dragons Online: Eberron Unlimited + Sword of the New World Previews

  • Book 12: The Ashen Preview.

    GameSpy has an extensive preview posted of the upcoming Book 12 patch for Lord of The Rings Online.

    Features, Previews
    Mon, Feb 04, 2008
    Aelryn
  • Dig the latest DDO dungeon...

    Features, Previews
    Wed, Jan 30, 2008
    Ethec
  • How about a zone that isn't sewers?

    Features, Previews
    Thu, Jan 17, 2008
    Aelryn
  • Today, on MTV Cribs: The Shire...

    Player housing may be the most anticipated feature in the coming Lord of the Rings Online Book 11 update. Today we bring you a preview of this popular feature and a slew of new screenshots for you to drool over.

    Features, Previews
    Fri, Oct 05, 2007
    Aelryn
  • Delicious gaming goodness in the City of Kings.

    The Lord of the Rings Online's latest patch, aka Book 10, has arrived and with it comes a ton of gaming goodness. New features such as Session Play, the Reputation system, and the Barter system head up the front, but there's much more. Ten Ton Hammer has summarized the big aspects of this update in our Book 10 launch feature.

    Features, Previews
    Tue, Aug 21, 2007
    Aelryn
  • More Monster Play Goodness.

    Turbine certainly has an interest in pleasing its players, especially when it comes to the Monster Play portion of its game. In their next upgrade, labeled Book 10: City of Kings, Turbine has thoroughly enhanced the Monster Play portion of the game and looks to bring more functionality to the battles in the Ettenmoors.

    Features, Previews
    Fri, Aug 10, 2007
    Cody Bye
  • Bawk, bawk, baaaaawk!

    Curious how the much talked-about "chicken play" is going to work in LoTRO? G4 gives you a little video and lets you see (you also get to see some troll and ranger play).

    Check it out here.

    Features, Previews
    Mon, Jul 16, 2007
    Aelryn
  • Which Comes First, the Chicken or the Game?

    Ever think, "Man, my MMO gaming experience would be complete if only I could just play a chicken!"? Yeah, me either. But who can withstand the coolness of an attack named Threatening Cluck? Chicken play is among the many new features coming in the next free update of Lord of the Rings Online. Shayalyn serves up this preview direct from E3:
    Features, Previews
    Mon, Jul 16, 2007
    Shayalyn
  • Gorgeous visuals and a wacky theme? Sounds like an eastern MMO to me.

    If you're wondering how a combination of Diablo-esque gameplay, party systems in an MMO, and a distinctly victorian style stacks up, MPOGD has just the preview you need to read.

    Features, Previews
    Fri, Jul 06, 2007
    Aelryn
  • Seeking A Sword

    Features, Previews
    Wed, Jun 06, 2007
    LadySirse
RSS feed

News from around the 'Net