Archive

Lord of the Rings Online + Dungeons & Dragons Online: Eberron Unlimited + Sword of the New World Previews

  • An In-Depth Preview of Sword fo the New World Granado Espada

    Features, Previews
    Wed, Jun 06, 2007
    LadySirse
  • Plenty of Details on the Shores of Evendim Update.

    Features, Previews
    Thu, May 17, 2007
    LadySirse
  • Preview and New Screenshots

    Games Radar has posted a look at the upcoming Sword of the New World today. Thier preview includes several new screenshots.

    Aesthetically, the game successfully melds its 17th century setting with traditional high-fantasy flair. Dapper casters - that look more suited for a night at the ball than a dungeon - fling area-of-effect fire blasts, and gun-slinging dames in saucy bodices riddle demons with lead.

    Get clicking to learn more.

    Features, Previews
    Thu, Apr 26, 2007
    LadySirse
  • Confessions of a MMO Noob

    GameShark.com starts the week with a look at Lord of the Rings Online. Keep reading to see what their thoughts are.

    The good news is that whether you have any idea of what an “instance” is or not, ultimately, none of that matters. For the uninitiated, LotRO holds your hand through what you absolutely have to know to get by and leaves the rest up to you.

    More is just a click away!

    Features, Previews
    Mon, Apr 23, 2007
    LadySirse
  • The Lord of the Rings Online: Hands-On

    IGN.com has updated their site with a hands on look at the upcoming Lord of the Rings Online. This preview looks at the Champion and Burgler classes.

    We've spent a number of hours running around the lands of Eriador, from the huts and inns of Bree-town to the pipe-weed fields of the Shire, testing out the races of Men, and Hobbits, as well as Burglar and Champion classes. The game has so far proven remarkably easy to get into and understand, which could be attributed to much of its user interface being lifted from Blizzard's World of Warcraft.

    Get clicking to learn more.

    Features, Previews
    Tue, Apr 10, 2007
    LadySirse
  • My First Steps in Middle Earth - A LotRO Hands-On Preview Part Two

    For this hands-on preview of LotRO, Cody "Micajah" Bye decided to jump into more of a storyteller role and give you his very first impressions as he took his initial few steps in Middle Earth. If you're looking for details on monster-play or the founder's system, look elsewhere. In Part Two of the preview, Micajah explore the world outside of the tutorial instance and falls in love with the landscape of LotRO.

    Some of this "flow" comes from the design of the town itself. The art design team that developed Archet did an absolutely fabulous job. Your eyes never get tired of soaking the town in, as you walk from place to place. Unlike some towns you might find in WoW or EQ2, Archet was lively and colorful – with lots of things to see and do.

    Don't miss out! Get clicking to read more.

    Features, Previews
    Thu, Apr 05, 2007
    LadySirse
  • A Look at The Lord of the Rings Online

    Eurogamer posted a look at the upcoming Lord of the Rings Online.Keep reading to learn what they had to say...

    I'm grinning; smiling like an idiot, because the forgotten fantasies of the 11 year old who was enraptured by Lord of the Rings a decade and a half ago are coming to life again. This is, unmistakably, Middle Earth; I am accompanied by Elves and Dwarves, Men and Hobbits, and we're underneath the Misty Mountains battling evil wights. Every now and then, that fact hits me in the face again, and even to the cynical 26 year old, it's a genuine thrill.

    Get clicking to read more.

    Features, Previews
    Wed, Apr 04, 2007
    LadySirse
  • My First Steps in Middle Earth - A LotRO Hands-On Preview

    For this hands-on preview of LotRO, Cody "Micajah" Bye decided to jump into more of a storyteller role and give you his very first impressions as he took his initial few steps in Middle Earth. If you're looking for details on monster-play or the founder's system, look elsewhere. Here you'll find the gut feelings of a Middle Earth fan and learn just how the world looks through his eyes in the crucial first moments of his testing experience.

    In all my gaming years, rarely have I experienced an intro movie that prepares a player so perfectly for what their task is in the game ahead, while also providing entertainment at the same time. Even though the movie isn't as pretty as something you might see from the Blizzard crew, the whole presentation actually educates the viewer as he is watching. By the time you finish the movie, you actually understand what your goals will be in the game!

    Get clicking to read more!

    Features, Previews
    Fri, Mar 30, 2007
    LadySirse
  • Module 4 Preview of Gianthold Tor

    WarCry posted this preview of the upcoming Module 4 for Dungeons and Dragons.

    After the quick tour of the new massive wilderness area we entered the grand entrance to Gianthold Tor. The DM instructed us to activate the great portals in the large room ahead of us in our attempt to locate the dragons. Once we activated the portals, an ambush of massive magnitude was upon us. Did I mention massive? Yes, enormous giants were swinging their clubs and great axes at us from all angles.

    More is just click away.

    Features, Previews
    Wed, Mar 14, 2007
    LadySirse
  • Hands On Impressions

    RPG Land updated their site with a look at the upcoming Sword of the New World. Keep reading to see what they thought...

    Quests in Granado Espada are quite typical of the genre. Granado Espada takes from some current MMORPGs and also contains missions. The player will get his/her own instance of a location in a mission very similar to that of Guild Wars. This offers some variety to normal find/retrieve questing.

    Get clicking to read more.

    Features, Previews
    Tue, Mar 13, 2007
    LadySirse
RSS feed

News from around the 'Net