Archive

APB: Reloaded Previews

  • APB: Vendetta Raven

    We recently sat down with Reloaded Productions to discuss their plans for expanding the APB universe with APB: Vendetta

    Features, Previews
    Wed, Apr 03, 2013
    Sardu
  • APB-Reloaded-Ophelia-and-Wilde.png

    New titles, weapon skins and Joker Ticket items coming with APB: Reloaded’s 1.9.0 New Breed 2 update.

    Previews, News, Blogs
    Mon, Jun 25, 2012
    Martuk
  • APBR
    APB established itself a game of cat and mouse, of cops and robbers, and of good and evil, and GamersFirst sought to make good on that promise. Were they able to turn Realtime Worlds' customizable rags into gameplay riches?
    Previews
    Thu, Jun 30, 2011
    Stow
  • APB Reloaded - Asylum 1

    APB Reloaded is one of the select few games that made the final cut as one of Ten Ton Hammer's Best of E3 2011 nominees, and we're here to tell you why.

    Features, Previews
    Mon, Jun 13, 2011
    Sardu
  • APB_CarChase_HighwayA_06
    I admit, when APB was canceled by Realtime Worlds, I was disappointed. I wouldn't say the game was a must-play to any extent, but I did have enough fun with it that I was sorry to see it go. I did have some major gripes about it, though, as did the rest of the community.

    So, when GamersFirst announced that they had acquired the rights to the game and would be bringing it back with APB: Reloaded, my first instinct was one of caution. It frankly wasn't fun to step into the streets and get gunned down in seconds by players who were 50 levels higher than you. It was frustrating to chase someone down on the streets, filling them full of lead from your gun, hitting them 50 or 60 times without their health going down much, if at all; and then having them turn around and kill you with a single shot. These things were not cool, and I was praying that GamersFirst would address those issues.

    Well, they have. That, and more, as I saw at GDC this year.
    Previews
    Thu, Mar 17, 2011
    B. de la Durantaye
  • APB_Screen_17_Web

    All Points Bulletin (APB) is the next big massively multiplayer game set to launch, and at All Points Bulletin community day last week, not only did we get a chance to play the latest build of APB

    Features, Previews
    Tue, Jun 01, 2010
    Ethec
  • APB Booth

    Earlier this week Ten Ton Hammer brought you two exclusive video interviews from PAX East 2010 for upcoming

    Features, Previews
    Fri, Apr 02, 2010
    Sardu
  • APB (All Points Bulletin) was one of the most talked about MMOGs at E3 this year and MMORPG.com got a chance to preview the game and speak with Real Time Worlds Community Relations Manager, Chris...

    Features, Previews, Interviews
    Tue, Jun 16, 2009
    Martuk
  • No leveling grind for APB.

    The guys at Games Radar got a sneak peak at APB, the GTA of MMOs.

    Features, Previews
    Tue, May 06, 2008
    Morvelaira
RSS feed

News from around the 'Net