Archive

Vanguard: Saga of Heroes Reviews

  • Has it gotten any better? Read to find out.

    Reviews
    Wed, Mar 05, 2008
    Aelryn
  • Troubled but still intriguing: just like that crazy girl you dated for a few weeks.

    There's not much new on the MMOG horizon to appease the lover of fantasy games. But sometimes instead of rushing forward it's wise to take a look back at where you've been. Karen "Shayalyn" Hertzberg has taken a second look at three popular fantasy MMOGS: EverQuest 2, Vanguard, and World of Warcraft. Today she offers up her re-review of the troubled but still somehow intriguing Vanguard: Saga of Heroes.

    Reviews
    Tue, Sep 18, 2007
    Aelryn
  • We mashed them together like a good pot of gumbo!

    Last week, the Community Managers told you their opinions of Vanguard. Now Ten Ton Hammer presents the composite review that combines the views of the staff and the community.

    Even players who disagree seem to be able to reach consensus on strengths (graphics and game play) and weaknesses (raid content and PvP).

    Read the group consensus at Ten ton Hammer's VG site.

    Reviews
    Tue, Sep 18, 2007
    Aelryn
  • Generally it's good to consider the whole game when doing a review. I think Ralsu and Dalmarus just got served.

    You've read Ralsu's review. Then you read Dalmarus' view. Now, check out Machail's Vanguard review! What is different about this review is that for the first time ever, actual Ancient Port Warehouse raiding is reviewed!

    Raid content is a challenge. A very big challenge. The creatures
    in APW are unlike any you've seen anywhere else in game. The trash mobs
    have a lot of hit points and take a good raid team to take out. They'll

    Reviews
    Mon, Sep 17, 2007
    Aelryn
  • No one can resist the lure of Ralsu.

    Ralsu put out a call for Vanguard reviews in the latest poll, and Dalmarus simply couldn't resist. No review should be without a counter point, so here we go!

    I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again because it bears repeating… “If you can see it, there is a way to get to it”. I can’t stress how much this means to me in a game. The fact that I can see for “miles” and actually go explore that set of ruins I saw off in the distance as I gazed down from a cliff is more awe inspiring than I can express.

    Reviews
    Wed, Sep 12, 2007
    Aelryn
  • A Look at Vanguard: Saga of Heroes

    Reviews
    Tue, Jun 26, 2007
    LadySirse
  • The Recipe for Success A Review of Crafting in Vanguard

    Reviews
    Tue, Jun 12, 2007
    LadySirse
  • A Look At Vanguard

    Reviews
    Wed, Jun 06, 2007
    LadySirse
  • A Look at Vanguard

    Reviews
    Mon, May 21, 2007
    LadySirse
  • A Look at Vanguard

    RPG Land has posted a review of Vanguard: Saga of Heroes. Keep reading to see what their thoughts are on this recently released MMO.

    The graphics in Vanguard are a thing of wonder. Players can turn the distance view up to insane levels, and the level of detail in the terrain and buildings is simply awe-inspiring. But all of this beauty comes at a cost; players hoping to play Vanguard will need healthy system specs along with a vector and pixel shader 2.0 compatible graphics card.

    More is just a click away.

    Reviews
    Tue, Apr 03, 2007
    LadySirse
RSS feed

News from around the 'Net