Archive

World of Tanks Xbox 360 Beta Weekend Begins

Posted Fri, Jun 28, 2013 by Martuk

Wargaming revealed their new console ambitions for World of Tanks at E3 2013 with the Xbox 360 Edition. Today the first beta event for the console adaptation of the free-to-play armored warfare game gets underway with a planned three-session schedule throughout the weekend. The concentrated play test schedule is as follows:

  • 15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT) to 21:00 PDT (24:00 EDT) on Friday June 28, 2013
  • 15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT) to 21:00 PDT (24:00 EDT) on Saturday June 29, 2013
  • 15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT) to 21:00 PDT (24:00 EDT) on Sunday June 30, 2013

It should go without saying, but the servers will only be available for those times. You can sign up for a chance to take part in the Xbox 360 testing on the World of Tanks Xbox 360 website.

Limited beta invitations will be sent out over the weekend as needed. with aditional testing phases planned for a later date. Stay tuned and we'll provide more details on those dates when we have them.

Source: World of Tanks Xbox 360 Beta Announcement


WoT-Live-Gamer.jpg

Live Gamer inks a deal with World of Tanks to handle microtransaction services for the wargame.

Press Release, News, Official Announcements
Fri, Mar 14, 2014
Martuk
WorldofTanks.jpg
I've never quite understood World of Tanks, but it transpires its destructible scenery is receiving a significant update.
News
Fri, Mar 07, 2014
Lewis B
WoT360-British.jpg

The free-to-play multiplayer combat of World of Tanks officially launches for the Xbox 360 next week.

Press Release, Release Date, News, Official Announcements
Tue, Feb 04, 2014
Martuk
Wot-360-Tank.jpg

Wargaming will be taking down the World of Tanks Xbox 360 servers this week for a few days to prepare for its final release.

Beta, News, Official Announcements
Mon, Jan 27, 2014
Martuk

News from around the 'Net