Archive

World of Warcraft Reviews

WoW Reviews

Welcome to Ten Ton Hammer's World of Warcraft Review Portal. Here you'll find all of our addon reviews, game reviews, accessory reviews, and more.

Everything we review is put through the test. If something is designed for raiders then we make sure to use it during a raid. If it’s for casual gameplay then we use it during our everyday lives. Addons are given rigorous testing to see if they’re worthy of the install or just plain useless. We don’t fear giving negative reviews to bad products or praise to those worthy.

Below you’ll find all of our reviews sorted and categorized. If you’ve got something you’d like use to review please email us at Xerin@TenTonHammer.com.

Addon Reviews

Our staff takes each addon and ensures that it is viable by playing with it in real world conditions for an extended period of time. We take them inside of raids, to the auction house, and to the battlegrounds. We look for things that might annoy you or things that make your everyday life a bit easier. In the end we sum everything up and let you know if it’s worth the download or not.

blood elf reading a book

We look at every detail to give you the best opinion possible.

Feel free to explore all of our reviews and perhaps you’ll be able to find something new to help you in WoW today! Don’t know how to install addons or what they are? Well we have a guide for Addon Installation right here.

Other Reviews

Recent Reviews

  • Hip or Hyped? You Decide!
    Reviews
    Fri, May 23, 2008
    Shayalyn
  • At last, the fight with Kael'thas.

    Reviews
    Fri, May 23, 2008
    Xerin
  • TTH EXCLUSIVE


    Reviews
    Mon, Feb 25, 2008
    Messiah
  • TTH EXCLUSIVE


    Reviews
    Mon, Feb 25, 2008
    Messiah
  • Looking at WoW through a magnifying glass.
    Reviews
    Mon, Feb 25, 2008
    Xerin
  • WoW Art!
    Reviews
    Fri, Feb 01, 2008
    Shayalyn
  • Take a look, it's in a book, on reading rainbow!

    We pick apart the recently finished three part epic: Warcraft: The Sunwell Trilogy. Is it worth the read or better left alone? We give you our honest opinion on this question and the answer may be shocking.

    Reviews
    Mon, Sep 24, 2007
    Aelryn
  • Read along as Shay hates on WoW, and be sure to send her lots of angry protest letters if you disagree with her.

    World of Warcraft wraps up Karen "Shayalyn" Hertzberg's look back at three fantasy MMOGs worth playing. This review looks at WoW from another angle--from that of a gamer who doesn't actually enjoy the game, but recognizes its quality and impact on the MMOG genre.

    Reviews
    Thu, Sep 20, 2007
    Aelryn
  • WoW Report: The Burning Crusade

    ThinkGaming.org has updated their site today with a look at World of Warcraft's Burning Crusade.

    It has been a while since we have published a WoW Report. The main reason was because I was not playing the game that much. Now the expansion The Burning Crusade is out so it’s time to get back into the game! We are going to try to make this a once a week feature published every Thursday.

    Get clicking to learn more.

    Reviews
    Thu, Apr 12, 2007
    LadySirse
  • Impressions of the Crusade

    MMORPG.com has updated their site today with a review of World of Warcraft's latest expansion. See what they think of The Burning Crusade.

    Graphics

    First off, there is no new graphic engine, no revisions to textures to help with loading or lag. No skin upgrades for old and new models, but at least we have chipsets for the new areas. BC gives us 40 new monster models and many more changes/upgrades to old monsters in the new world.

    More is just a click away.

    Reviews
    Tue, Mar 06, 2007
    LadySirse
  • RSS feed

    News from around the 'Net