Archive

Pirates of the Burning Sea Anniversary Event - Black Sails

Posted Wed, Jan 21, 2009 by Cody Bye

With their anniversary celebration underway, the Pirates of the Burning Sea developers have decided to host a special live event for players! On Saturday, January 24th, the Dread Saints will find their way onto the Burning Sea and prepare to wage war on its inhabitants. Here's the full schedule of events:

To celebrate our one year anniversary, we will be holding an in-game event on each of our live servers on Saturday, January 24th. To participate, all you need to do is log in at the start of the time period, and keep an eye on your chat window! The events will take place at the following times:

* Roberts: 12:00 – 1:00pm PST / 8:00pm – 9:00pm GMT
* Antigua: 1:30pm – 2:30pm PST / 9:30pm – 10:30pm GMT
* Rackham: 3:00pm – 4:00pm PST / 11:00pm – 12:00am GMT
* Blackbeard: 4:30pm – 5:30pm PST / 12:30am – 1:30am GMT
* Defiant: 6:00pm – 7:00pm PST / 1:00pm – 2:00pm Australian Eastern (Sunday)

We look forward to seeing you there!

If you're an active Pirates of the Burning Sea player, make sure you check this out!


PotBS-Sailing-Away.jpg

Pirates of the Burning Sea will be sailing away from SOE later this month. Make sure that your account is ready to leave port.

News, Official Announcements
Wed, Jan 23, 2013
Martuk
PotBS-Logo.jpg

Pirates of the Burning Sea will be departing from SOE in January, but the pirate-based MMOG will continue to sail on.

News, Official Announcements
Wed, Dec 19, 2012
Martuk
GDC-Online-2012.jpg

GDC Online is just a few short months away and a trio of new speakers have been announced that include representatives from SOE, CCP and BioWare.

News, Official Announcements
Wed, Jul 25, 2012
Martuk
SOE_maintenance.jpg

Sony Online Entertainment maintenance period will bring down online gaming services for 24 hours on Monday.

News, Official Announcements
Fri, Apr 20, 2012
Martuk

News from around the 'Net