Other MMO Coverage


Cryptic Reveals More Archetype Details for Champions Online F2P

Posted Thu, Nov 11, 2010 by Martuk

Cryptic Studios has released the 2nd part of its feature series detailing more about the upcoming Archetypes for the February free-to-play launch of Champions Online. The basic eight Archetypes will remain pretty much the same as they are now, allowing for a build proficient in one general area. The feature provides a skill chart for the eight archetypes and a brief overview at how they'll function.

First note that there is a role associated with each Archetype. Archetypes' roles are fixed and cannot be changed on the fly. The Savage is not a pure tank, nor is he just dishing out damage, so he has a balanced role: Guardian. The Inferno, though, is all about damage from a distance: He's an Avenger.


Perfect World Entertainment has already made the move to mobile and now they’re making plans to head into the console space.

Press Release, News, Official Announcements
Thu, Dec 19, 2013

Cryptic enhances hero customization for Champions Online with customizable auras that can be combined for unique visual effects.

Previews, News, Official Announcements
Fri, Nov 22, 2013

Cryptic sweetens the pot to tempt players to pony up and become lifetime subscribers and Champions Online.

News, Official Announcements
Thu, Nov 14, 2013

Perfect World Entertainment announces its Halloween plans for its online gaming lineup loaded with festive fun for shooters, heroes, and MMORPGs.

News, Official Announcements
Mon, Oct 28, 2013

News from around the 'Net