Archive

The Secret World Video Previews Issue 4, Releasing November 15th

Posted Wed, Nov 14, 2012 by Martuk

New York is a resilient city. Having survived terrorist attacks, a nasty superstorm and even an attack from Godzilla (no not that silly Mathew Broderick Godzilla, the real one), Funcom is throwing a bit more trouble at the Big Apple with The Secret World’s Issue #4: Big Trouble in the Big Apple. Issue 4 includes The Secret World’s first raid in the new Manhattan zone, which Godzilla just might actually come in handy for.

If fighting a giant Cthulu-style raid monster that wants to chew your face off isn’t your thing, there’s plenty more in the update for you to indulge in ranging from new missions to the new plays system at the Albion Theater, PvP changes, the new chainsaw auxiliary weapon and more.

In addition to the new video preview, Funcom has also announced that Issue #4: Big Trouble in the Big Apple is set to release on November 15th, 2012.

The servers will come down for 'Issue #4' on November 15th at 12:00 GMT / 7am EST / 4am PST (check this link to see when this is in your timezone). The downtime is scheduled to last 3 hours.

Get a preview of what’s in store in the video below.

Source: Issue #4 Release Date Announcement


Joel-Bylos.png

Joel Bylos returns from his hiatus with an update on The Secret World’s development and release of Tokyo.

News, Official Announcements
Mon, Mar 03, 2014
Martuk
agartha_raid3-612x337.jpg

A new raid comes to TSW.

News
Tue, Feb 11, 2014
Xerin
TSW-Agartha-Raid.jpg

TSW update reveals new information about the conclusion of the first story chapter and the upcoming Whispering Tide raid event.

News, Official Announcements
Mon, Feb 03, 2014
Martuk
TTH-Weekly-News-Jan-31-2014

This week in the news: EVE players blow a hole in the universe, EQN: Landmark alpha begins, and Pantheon partners with Shroud of the Avatar.

News
Fri, Jan 31, 2014
Martuk

News from around the 'Net