City of Heroes has once again extended the free character server transfers. Players can continue to take advantage of the free server transfers until it comes to an end with the Double Experience Weekend on March 7th.

The free character server transfer service has been a great success since we made it available to all our players back in December and there is no doubt that many of you have benefited from it, whether to find a new home server or simply to do a little Spring cleaning amongst your hordes of "alts"!

We extended it once already until the end of February, allowing many more Heroes and Villains to server-hop and make new friends. Well, with the Double XP and Reactivation Weekend only a week away, there was no reason why we shouldn't extend it once more for everybody's enjoyment!

The free character server transfer service has therefore been extended by a week and will end with the Double XP and Reactivation Weekend on Sunday, March 7th at 11:59 p.m. Pacific Time ( 2:59 a.m. Eastern Time / 11:59 p.m. GMT / 0:59 Central European Time).

If you thought you were going to have to carefully plan your last few transfers for the Double XP and Reactivation Weekend, we're making it a whole load easier for you!

Happy Server-Hopping-Double-XP-Reactivation Weekend!


To read the latest guides, news, and features you can visit our City of Heroes Game Page.

Last Updated: Mar 29, 2016

About The Author

Zombie 0
Stacy "Martuk" Jones was a long-time news editor and community manager for many of our previous game sites, such as Age of Conan. Stacy has since moved on to become a masked super hero, battling demons in another dimension.

Comments