As the massive multiplayer online gaming industry continues to expand,
more and more genres in video gaming are merged with the MMO acronym.
Perhaps one of the more ambitious projects to earn MMO dubbing is
Webzen’s upcoming MMOFPS Huxley.
Recently, Ten Ton Hammer’s
Cody “Micajah” Bye had the chance to ask a list of
questions to
Webzen’s KiJong “KJ” Kang about his
upcoming MMO title. Without
disappointing KJ gave tremendously detailed answers about Huxley,
so many that we are splitting his interview into two parts! If you have
an interest in MMOFPSes, make sure you keep your browser pointed at Ten
Ton Hammer!

style="font-style: italic;">Ten Ton Hammer: What sort of
progression system do you have in Huxley?
Will players gain experience by shooting other players? Or will
progression only occur in PvE settings?
style="font-style: italic;">

KJ: Players will gain
experience and grow during both PvE and PvP
settings, except in levels 1-7 where players are required to advance
through the PvE quests. The classes, know as “combat
style” and
consisting of Enforcer, Avenger and Phantom, improve and become more
defined and unique as the player continues playing the game and grows
their character.

Once the player reaches
and completes the level cap, which is level 50
at commercial launch, and also known as the character growth stage one,
he or she will have to decide between two different further growth
models. For instance, the Enforcers that specialize in close-range
combat will have to decide whether to further specialize in that combat
style, which increases the close-range attack damage, or further
specialize in increasing their physical defense abilities.

  • target="_blank">To read the rest of the Huxley interview,
    click here!

To read the latest guides, news, and features you can visit our Huxley Game Page.

Last Updated: Mar 29, 2016