Age of Conan Hyborian Adventures will soon be getting another server merger and in preparation for the upcoming merger some characters between levels 1-20 will be getting deleted if they have been inactive for a while, so if you've got low levels that have been inactive for a while you might want to reactivate the game if you don't want to lose them. Funcom's Senior Assistant Community Manager Glen "Famine" Swan recently posted more details on the Age of Conan: Hyborian Adventure forums explaining who might be affected by the deletions and how they can avoid it.
As announced in the December Letter from the Game Director we will merge the Age of Conan servers soon. Today we wanted to announce some preparations for the server merge that will include the deletion of characters from levels 1 to 20 on accounts that were inactive (without subscriptions) for 7 months or more.
Qualifications for Character Deletion Process:
- NO characters will be deleted from an account that has a valid, running subscription.
- If an account's subscription ran out 7 or more months ago, and the account is not reactivated until the character deletion process starts, characters below level 21 will be deleted. Characters of level 21 and up remain untouched and are NOT deleted.
Owners of accounts that qualify for the character deletion process mentioned above, will receive an e-mail today to inform them about it. If you have an account that was not active for 7 months or more and therefore qualifies for deletion of characters level 1 to 20, you can re-activate your account now to ensure that your characters progress and names stay intact.
We will release more information on the server merges including a detailed FAQ on commonly asked questions during the process later this week.
To read the latest guides, news, and features you can visit our Age of Conan: Unchained Game Page.