Heroes of the Storm has only been growing in popularity, and its first World Championship is quickly approaching. Eight of the world's best teams will be competing for their share of the $500,000 prize pool, and it's going to be intense. Here's all of the information you'll need to enjoy the event:

Schedule

Opening week starts October 28th with the group stage matches. These will all be best-of-3, and will begin at 1:30pm PDT/4:30pm EDT. After these matches have completed, the action will take a break, resuming with the first elimination matches live at BlizzCon. That starts November 6th at 4:00pm PST/7:00pm EST.

 

Groups

The eight teams participating are split into two groups:

Group A Group B
Cloud9 Brave Heart
Logi GIA Natus Vincere
Team Dignitas Team DK KR
Team YL Tempo/Storm

 

Hosts and Casters

  • Anna Prosser
  • Babeal
  • Cooby
  • Gillyweed
  • Grubby
  • Kaelaris
  • SolidJake
  • ToD

 

All matches will be broadcast live on BlizzCon.com, so make sure to tune in!


To read the latest guides, news, and features you can visit our Heroes of the Storm Game Page.

Last Updated: Mar 21, 2016

About The Author

Profile 20pic
A longtime fan of competitive gaming, Jeremy got his first chance to work in the field as a writer for eSportsMax. Now eSports Editor for TenTonHammer, he looks to keep readers aware of all of the biggest events and happenings in the eSports world, while also welcoming new fans who aren't yet sure where to go to get the most relevant information. Jeremy always looks to provide content for new fans and veterans alike, believing that helping as many people as possible enjoy all the scene has to offer is key to its growth.

Comments