Star Wars: The Old Republic’s (SWTOR) first expansion is expected to launch later this year with Rise of the Hutt Cartel. Among the new content arriving with the expansion will be a level cap increase to 55. If you’ve yet to hit 50, there’s some good news for you this week. BioWare has announced four new Double XP Weekends for SWTOR with the first set to kick off this Friday.

  • March 15, 2013 at 1:00PM CDT / 6:00PM GMT to March 18, 2013 at 2:00AM CDT / 7:00AM GMT
  • March 22, 2013 at 1:00PM CDT / 6:00PM GMT to March 25, 2013 at 2:00AM CDT / 7:00AM GMT
  • March 29, 2013 at 1:00PM CDT / 6:00PM GMT to April 1, 2013 at 2:00AM CDT / 7:00AM GMT
  • April 5, 2013 at 1:00PM CDT / 6:00PM to April 8, 2013 at 2:00AM CDT / 7:00AM GMT

In addition to the bonus XP, the Relics of the Gree in-game event has returned and will remain available until March 26th, 2013. And don’t worry; if you’ve already hit 50, the XP also applies to your Legacy levels as well.

Source: SWTOR Double XP Weekends


To read the latest guides, news, and features you can visit our Star Wars: The Old Republic Game Page.

Last Updated: Mar 14, 2016

About The Author

Zombie 0
Stacy "Martuk" Jones was a long-time news editor and community manager for many of our previous game sites, such as Age of Conan. Stacy has since moved on to become a masked super hero, battling demons in another dimension.

Comments