It's Almost Here - Witcher 3 Preload Begins

Steam, GoG and XBox users can now preload The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt.   PlayStation and Origin users will be able to preload soon. 

The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt has already sold over 1,000,000 pre-order copies.    CD Projekt Red has made preload available for users on Steam, GOG.com and XBox.   Playstation and Origin users will have their preload available soon. 

The game is expected to be a 35GB download.  Preloading allows players to have the game ready to be unlocked on their hard drive the second that the game unlocks for play. 

Copies of The Witcher 3 are due to unlock at 1 AM CET on May 19th.   For those in North America that converts to 7:00PM EDT and 4:00PM PDT on May 18th!

For more information on The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt visit the Official TenTonHammer.com Game Page. 


To read the latest guides, news, and features you can visit our The Witcher III: Wild Hunt Game Page.

Last Updated: Mar 14, 2016

About The Author

Hoskin 0
Dissecting and distilling the game industry since 1994. Lover of family time, youth hockey, eSports, and the game industry in general.

Comments