Archive

Star Wars Galaxies Chapter 8.1: The Nova Orion Crisis

Posted Thu, Jan 31, 2008 by Aelryn

Yeah, I thought it was an onion crisis at first too.

The latest Star Wars Galaxies Chapter is out, titled the Nova Orion Crisis.

On Thursday, January 31, at 4:00 AM PST all U.S. and European galaxies will be taken down for server maintenance and a live update.

When the update is complete, all galaxies will be live but unavailable while we complete final testing. All galaxies will be made available after that time.

4:00 AM PST (Los Angeles) / 6:00 AM CST (Austin) / 7:00 AM EST (New York)
12:00 PM GMT (London) / 1:00 PM CET (Berlin) / 8:00 PM (Tokyo)
Click here for a Time Zone Calculator.

Chapter 8.1: The Nova Orion Crisis

For more info, hit the SWG community site.

John-Smedley.jpg

SOE boss John Smedley confirms that EverQuest Next is headed to the PS4 and teases a little something special for Star Wars Galaxies fans.

News, Official Announcements
Sat, Jan 25, 2014
Martuk
mmo-graveyard.jpg

Just in time for Halloween, we bring you The MMO Graveyard; an MMObituary listing of sorts in which we take a look at some of the top games that simply didn't stand the test of time.

Features
Wed, Oct 30, 2013
Sardu
Star-Wars-Galaxies-Memory-Book.jpg

Star Wars Galaxies has released a new “memory book” for players to reflect on the now closed game.

News, Official Announcements
Fri, Dec 23, 2011
Martuk
SWG-Solo.jpg

SOE boss John Smedley reflects on the now deceased Star Wars Galaxies and what could have been done differently.

Features, Interviews, News
Wed, Dec 21, 2011
Martuk

News from around the 'Net