Other MMO Coverage

Archive

Runes of Magic 20% Bonus Talents Weekend Event

Posted Fri, Sep 25, 2009 by Medawky

Runes of Magic, a free-to-play MMOG, announced a special "World Buff Event" that grants 20% extra bonus talents for each mob killed. The event will run from Friday afternoon to Monday morning the 25th through the 28th.

Check out the official announcement:

This weekend Taborea takes up arms against the Naga threat!

All heroes are called to arms, to hone their skills and better prepare for the battle ahead.

We want to give you the chance to withstand the Naga by raising the amount of Talent Points for slain monsters by 20% between Friday, 25 September 2009, 3pm BST (GMT+1) / 16:00h CEST until Monday, 28 September 2009, 8am BST / 09:00h CEST.

But still there is more! We offer a helping hand to those who want to race to the top even quicker - so you can be the first into the fray!
RoM-Chrysalia-Ant.jpg

Gameforge reveals a new video look at the latest area expansion of Runes of Magic with Chrysalia.

Video, News
Fri, Sep 21, 2012
Martuk
Frogster-Gameforge.jpg

Gameforge Group solidifies its assimilation of Frogster by changing the publisher’s name to Gameforge Berlin AG.

Press Release, News, Official Announcements
Tue, Jul 03, 2012
Martuk
rom_ch_v_aeternal_circle.jpg

The fifth chapter in the Runes of Magic saga launches today with Fires of Shadowforge.

Press Release, News, Official Announcements
Tue, Jun 12, 2012
Martuk
RoM-Shadowforge-Dwarf.jpg

A new Runes of Magic trailer chronicles the fall and return of the Shadowforge Dwarves in Chapter V: Fires of Shadowforge.

News
Tue, Jun 05, 2012
Martuk

News from around the 'Net