Archive

SWTOR Double XP Weekends Incoming

Posted Wed, Mar 13, 2013 by Martuk

Star Wars: The Old Republic’s (SWTOR) first expansion is expected to launch later this year with Rise of the Hutt Cartel. Among the new content arriving with the expansion will be a level cap increase to 55. If you’ve yet to hit 50, there’s some good news for you this week. BioWare has announced four new Double XP Weekends for SWTOR with the first set to kick off this Friday.

  • March 15, 2013 at 1:00PM CDT / 6:00PM GMT to March 18, 2013 at 2:00AM CDT / 7:00AM GMT
  • March 22, 2013 at 1:00PM CDT / 6:00PM GMT to March 25, 2013 at 2:00AM CDT / 7:00AM GMT
  • March 29, 2013 at 1:00PM CDT / 6:00PM GMT to April 1, 2013 at 2:00AM CDT / 7:00AM GMT
  • April 5, 2013 at 1:00PM CDT / 6:00PM to April 8, 2013 at 2:00AM CDT / 7:00AM GMT

In addition to the bonus XP, the Relics of the Gree in-game event has returned and will remain available until March 26th, 2013. And don’t worry; if you’ve already hit 50, the XP also applies to your Legacy levels as well.

Source: SWTOR Double XP Weekends


GG_25_02

I really don't understand racism in the real world. People are what people are, regardless of skin pigmentation or where their ancestors came from. There's really only one real-world race - the Human Race - and I loathe everyone equally.

Opinions
Mon, Jun 09, 2014
gunky
GoT_05
The high-fantasy setting isn't the only thing that would make Game of Thrones a fantastic story-based MMO.
Opinions
Wed, May 14, 2014
gunky
GG_24_04
A horribly-abused system from gaming's past is all but eradicated from current titles.
Satire
Wed, May 07, 2014
gunky
SWTOR_m4_02
This coming weekend is the annual celebration of all things Star Wars.
Features
Fri, May 02, 2014
gunky

News from around the 'Net