AWS Certifications

AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner

AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner (CLF-C01)

Introduction To AWS Cloud Practitioner Certification


Amazon AWS is the largest cloud platform in the world. It is also among the highest in-demand skills in the job market. AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner is a beginner’s level certification in AWS cloud credentials. In this article, we will have an overview of the AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner Certificationr and CLF-C01 exam.

The Certification

The AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner examination is intended for individuals who have the knowledge and skills necessary to effectively demonstrate an overall understanding of the AWS Cloud, independent of specific technical roles addressed by other AWS Certifications. The exam can be taken at a testing center or from the comfort and convenience of a home or office location as an online proctored exam.

Becoming an AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner is a recommended, optional step toward achieving an Associate-level or Specialty certification.

The Exam

The AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner Certification Exams (CLF-C01) examination is intended for individuals who have the knowledge, skills, and abilities to demonstrate basic knowledge of the AWS platform, including available services and their common use cases, AWS Cloud architectural principles (at the conceptual level), account security, and compliance.

The candidate will demonstrate an understanding of AWS Cloud economics including costs, billing, and analysis, and the value proposition of the AWS Cloud.

It validates an examinee’s ability to:

  • Explain the value of the AWS Cloud.
  • Understand and explain the AWS shared responsibility model.
  • Understand AWS Cloud security best practices.
  • Understand AWS Cloud costs, economics, and billing practices.
  • Describe and position the core AWS services, including compute, network, databases, and storage.
  • Identify AWS services for common use cases.

Recommended AWS Knowledge

It is recommended that candidates have at least 6 months of experience with the AWS Cloud in any role, including traditional and non-traditional students, educators, and individuals exploring the AWS Cloud, including project managers, IT managers, sales managers, decision-makers, and marketers, as well as those working in finance, procurement, and legal departments.

Recommended General IT Knowledge

Candidates should have a basic understanding of IT services and their uses in the AWS Cloud platform.

Exam Content

Response Types

There are two types of questions on the examination:

  • Multiple choice: Has one correct response and three incorrect responses (distractors).
  • Multiple responses: Has two or more correct responses out of five or more options.

Select one or more responses that best complete the statement or answer the question. Distractors, or incorrect answers, are response options that an examinee with incomplete knowledge or skill would likely choose. However, they are generally plausible responses that fit in the content area defined by the test objective. Unanswered questions are scored as incorrect; there is no penalty for guessing.

Unscored Content

Your examination may include unscored items that are placed on the test to gather statistical information. These items are not identified on the form and do not affect your score.

Exam Results

The AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner (CLF-C01) examination is a pass or fail exam. The examination is scored against a minimum standard established by AWS professionals who are guided by certification industry best practices and guidelines.

Your results for the examination are reported as a score from 100–1,000, with a minimum passing score of 700. Your score shows how you performed on the examination as a whole and whether or not you passed. Scaled scoring models are used to equate scores across multiple exam forms that may have slightly different difficulty levels.

Your score report contains a table of classifications of your performance at each section level. This information is designed to provide general feedback concerning your examination performance. The examination uses a compensatory scoring model, which means that you do not need to “pass” the individual sections, only the overall examination. Each section of the examination has a specific weighting, so some sections have more questions than others. The table contains general information, highlighting your strengths and weaknesses. Exercise caution when interpreting section-level feedback.

Content Outline

This exam guide includes weightings, test domains, and objectives only. It is not a comprehensive listing of the content of this examination. The table below lists the main content domains and their weightings.


% of Examination

Domain 1: Cloud Concepts


Domain 2: Security and Compliance


Domain 3: Technology


Domain 4: Billing and Pricing





Domain 1: Cloud Concepts

1.1 Define the AWS Cloud and its value proposition

1.2 Identify aspects of AWS Cloud economics

1.3 List the different cloud architecture design principles

Domain 2: Security and Compliance

2.1 Define the AWS shared responsibility model

2.2 Define AWS Cloud security and compliance concepts

2.3 Identify AWS access management capabilities

2.4 Identify resources for security support

Domain 3: Technology

3.1 Define methods of deploying and operating in the AWS Cloud

3.2 Define the AWS global infrastructure

3.3 Identify the core AWS services

3.4 Identify resources for technology support

Domain 4: Billing and Pricing

4.1 Compare and contrast the various pricing models for AWS

4.2 Recognize the various account structures in relation to AWS billing and pricing

4.3 Identify resources available for billing support

Preparing For The Exam

Looking for the preparation of the AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner certification exam CLF-C01 Dumps?  Crack4Sure is a reliable training provider. Crack4Sure offers accurate and updated training material that is professionally compiled by subject experts according to the course outline provided by Amazon AWS.  All the training material by Crack4Sure is covered by a money-back guarantee to ensure success in the first attempt. The complete training package by Crack4Sure includes a PDF guide and Testing Engine. Braindumps by Crack4Sure are known among the candidates for being accurate and updated. The practice question and answers by Crack4Sure are based on the actual questions from the past exams. The right training material combined with the right amount of time for preparation can earn you success in certification exams.


Cloud Computing is among the fastest-growing technologies in the last two decades. More and more businesses are adopting cloud platforms for greater efficiency. This growth has created a huge job market for professionals with cloud platform skills. Amazon AWS is the world's largest cloud platform. AWS certifications are among the most established credentials of the cloud job market. With a single exam AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner (CLF-C01), you can earn the AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner certification which is a beginner certification with good career prospects in the AWS cloud platform.


To read the latest guides, news, and features you can visit our Other Game Page.

Last Updated: Feb 03, 2021