For the release of the first
novel set in the href="">Guild
Wars 2

of Ascalon
ArenaNet has also given fans a sneak peak into the
major regions of Tyria and how they've changed since the original href="">Guild

by providing a new world
map. While many of the marked locations
no doubt tie directly into the storyline of the new novel, this new map
of Tyria still sheds plenty of light on the size and scope of
the world as players will experience it in the upcoming MMOG.

We've put together a detailed
breakdown of five of the major
regions players will explore along with pertinent info on the main
locations marked on the new map
of Tyria for Guild Wars 2.

- A key location in Guild
history, Sorrow's
Embrace is in the former location of Sorrow's Furnace, the Stone Summit
mine where the Tome of the Rubicon was thought to be forever buried
beneath age old ruins. It's this tome that contained the true name of
the Great Destroyer which, when spoken aloud would bring about the
return of
the elder dragons.

  • Continue reading href="">The
    Changing Landscape of Tyria in Guild Wars 2.

To read the latest guides, news, and features you can visit our Guild Wars 2 Game Page.

Last Updated: Mar 29, 2016

About The Author

Sardu 1
Reuben "Sardu" Waters has been writing professionally about the MMOG industry for eight years, and is the current Editor-in-Chief and Director of Development for Ten Ton Hammer.