Hunter Guide Update

The World of Warcraft Hunters guide has had all the skill tables completely redone today. Hunter skills are broken down into three areas or trees. They are Marksmanship, Survival and Beast Mastery.

Marksmanship skills focus on ranged damage dealing, beast mastery focuses on your pet, and survival focuses on traps and melee abilities. As you level you learn skills in all three of these areas.

You learn ranks of Serpent Sting at levels 4, 10, 18, 26, 34, 42, 50, 58, 60 and 67.

Serpent Sting stings the target, causing 20, 40, 80, 140, 210, 290, 385, 490, or 600 + 10% of your Ranged Attack Power in Nature damage over 15 seconds, depending on the rank. Only one Sting per hunter can be active on any one target.

You can find all the information in our Hunter Guide in the Skill Tables section and then comment in our forums.

To read the latest guides, news, and features you can visit our World of Warcraft Game Page.

Last Updated: Mar 13, 2016

About The Author

Byron 1
Byron has been playing and writing about World of Warcraft for the past ten years. He also plays pretty much ever other Blizzard game, currently focusing on Heroes of the Storm and Hearthstone, while still finding time to jump into Diablo III with his son.


Related Content

54 professions square
Patch 5.4 Profession Changes