Guild Wars 2 - Professions

Guild Wars 2 Professions


Guild Wars 2 will feature eight unique professions at launch, five of which have been officially revealed so far: the Elementalist, Necromancer, Ranger, Warrior, and the all new Guardian. We've put together a series of preview articles on each of the known professions, and will continue to expand upon the information for each up through and beyond the offical launch of Guild Wars 2.

Guild Wars 2 Elementalist Concept Art


The guardian is a devoted fighter who calls upon powerful virtues to smite enemies and protect allies.

Learn more about the Guardian:

Guild Wars 2 Elementalist Concept Art


The elementalist channels natural forces of destruction, making fire, air, earth, and water do her bidding.

Learn more about the Elementalist:

Guild Wars 2 Warrior Concept Art


The warrior is a master of weapons who relies on speed, strength, toughness, and heavy armor to survive in battle.

Learn more about the Warrior:

Guild Wars 2 Ranger Concept Art


A master of ranged combat, the ranger is capable of striking unwitting foes from a distance with his bow. With a stable of pets at his command, a ranger can adapt to his opponents' strengths and weaknesses.

Learn more about the Ranger:

Guild Wars 2 Necromancer Concept Art


A necromancer is a practitioner of the dark arts who summons the dead, wields the power of lost souls, and literally sucks the lifeblood of the enemy.

Learn more about the Necromancer:

Have a theory on which of the three remaining professions will be revealed next? Join the discussion on our Guild Wars 2 profession forums!

To read the latest guides, news, and features you can visit our Guild Wars 2 Game Page.

Last Updated:

About the Author

Around the Web