MMO Coverage

Archive

Blind Race Returns Saturday, June 28

Posted Mon, Jun 23, 2008 by Taea

It's back! The Blind Race Event will be hosted once again on the Pegasus server of Richard Garriott's Tabula Rasa. "The Blind Race is a fun honor system event where teams will consist of two players, a racer and coach. The racer must turn off their monitor and be lead by the coach using either ventrilo or in game voice system." The race paths through 3 zones, from Alia Das in Wilderness to Hightower Outpost in Palisades. If the last event is any indication, this time around should prove to be a lot of fun and laughs.

Date = 6/28/2008 (Saturday)
Time = 7 PM Pacific, 8 PM Mountain, 9 PM Central, 10 PM Eastern Server = Pegasus
Start = Wilderness #4, Ali Das, Next to waypoint
Host = Andriss (will be declaring start of race, so pay attention to /yell chat)
Estimated Length = A little over 1 hour

Tabula-Rasa.JPG

Years have passed since the cancellation of Tabula Rasa, but some fans still want the game back.

News
Thu, Jun 06, 2013
Martuk
Garriott-Tabula-Rasa.jpg

Richard Garriott explains what happened with Tabula Rasa and why it failed after such a short time.

Interviews, News
Tue, Dec 13, 2011
Martuk
Garriott-Spacesuit.jpg

Richard Garriott is getting his own documentary chronicling his journey into the final frontier.

Release Date, News, Official Announcements
Tue, Nov 22, 2011
Martuk
Lord-British.jpg

Richard Garriott talks about his early game works and his disappointment with the 2011 version of Ultima Online.

News
Thu, Nov 10, 2011
Martuk

News from around the 'Net