How to Get Pathfinder in World of Warcraft Patch 10.2

Achieving the Pathfinder achievement in World of Warcraft's patch 10.2 is essential for those looking to gain the ability to fly in the game's newest expansion zones. This prestigious achievement not only enhances your mobility across vast landscapes but also deeply immerses you in the rich tapestry of the game’s lore and quests. Here’s how to tackle this challenge with the latest patch.

Step 1: Explore New Areas - Zaralek Cavern and the Emerald Dream

Begin your journey with the exploration of Zaralek Cavern and the Emerald Dream. Make sure to visit and discover all areas, experiencing the stories and the beauty these locations have to offer.

Step 2: Complete Main Story Quests

In Patch 10.2, progressing through the main story quests is a crucial step toward achieving the Pathfinder title. Each new zone introduced in the patch comes with its own storyline, divided into various chapters.

Waking Hope:

  • Zone: Waking Shores
  • Chapters:
    • The Dragonscale Expedition: Begins with "The Dragon Isles Await" and concludes with "The Djaradin Have Awoken."
    • Dragons in Distress: Starts with "Reporting for Duty" and ends with "A Last Hope."
    • Wrathion's Gambit: Begins with "Wrathion Awaits" and ends with "Restoring the Faith."
    • A Purpose Restored: Starts with "Heir Apparent" and concludes with "A Charge of Care."


  • Zone: Ohn'ahran Plains
  • Chapters:
    • Into the Plains: Begins with "Next Steppes" and ends with "Maruukai."
    • Maruukai: Starts with "Clan Teerai" and ends with "The Nokhud Threat."
    • Ohn'ahra's Blessing: Begins with "Hooves of War" and concludes with "A Storm of Ill Tidings."
    • Bonds Renewed: Starts with "Chasing the Wind" and ends with "Renewal of Vows."

Azure Spanner:

  • Zone: Azure Span
  • Chapters:
    • Into the Archives: Begins with "Into the Azure" and ends with "Aiding Azure Span."
    • Tuskarr Troubles: Starts with "Ask the Locals" and concludes with "Urgent Action Required."
    • Decayed Roots: Begins with "Breaching the Brackenhide" and ends with "Azure Alignment."
    • Vakthros: Starts with "Calling the Blue Dragons" and concludes with "The Blue Dragon Oathstone."

Just Don't Ask Me to Spell It:

  • Zone: Thaldraszus
  • Chapters:
    • Valdrakken, City of Dragons: Begins with "To Valdrakken" and ends with "Reporting In."
    • Time Management: Starts with "The Flow of Time" and concludes with "The Never-Final Countdown."
    • Big Time Adventurer: Begins with "Tumbling Through Time" and ends with "Moving On."

Step 3: Reach Revered with New Factions

Your journey in patch 10.2 also includes building reputations with new factions introduced in the expansion. Engage in activities and quests to increase your standing to "Revered," which is typically a crucial requirement for the Pathfinder achievement.

Rounding Up

Earning the Pathfinder achievement in patch 10.2 of World of Warcraft represents a significant investment in time and effort, involving thorough exploration, deep engagement with the main storylines across various zones, and dedication to faction relationships. By methodically following these steps and immersing yourself in the lore and quests, you’ll not only earn the ability to fly in the new zones but also enjoy a rich, fulfilling gaming experience. Happy questing, and may your adventures in the skies be as rewarding as those on the ground!

To read the latest guides, news, and features you can visit our World of Warcraft Game Page.

Last Updated: Nov 01, 2023