World of Warcraft’s next expansion will launch in the Americas, Europe, Taiwan, Korea, and Australia/New Zealand at the same time. Wherever you live and whatever path you choose to take, you can be part of one global adventure beyond the shattered sky.

Check the details below for the exact time you can begin playing and begin your journey into the Shadowlands.

Americas (PDT)

Europe (CET)

Taiwan (CST)

Korea (KST)




October 26*


October 27


October 27


October 27


October 27

11:00 p.m.

October 26


Shadowlands is now available for purchase in three digital editions: Base, Heroic, and Epic.

Base edition Contents

  • The complete Shadowlands experience.

Heroic Edition Contents

  • The complete Shadowlands experience.
  • Shadowlands-level character boost, available on pre-purchase.
  • Ensorcelled Everwyrm Mount, which grants access to a questline that awards the Vestments of the Eternal Traveler transmogrification set.

Epic Edition Contents

  • All content from the Heroic Edition
  • Anima Wyrmling pet
  • Wraithchill cosmetic weapon effect
  • Eternal Traveler’s Hearthstone
  • 30 Days of game time

All bonuses from the Heroic and Epic Editions are unlocked immediately upon pre-purchase.

Begin your path into World of Warcraft’s eighth expansion by pre-purchasing Shadowlands now! For more information on World of Warcraft: Shadowlands, visit the official site.

*To align with other regions, the Americas will launch slightly ahead of October 27 in local time.

To read the latest guides, news, and features you can visit our World of Warcraft Game Page.

Last Updated: Aug 27, 2020