Warcraft 3: Reforged Unlock Time. Warcraft 3: Reforged unlocks today, but at a very unusual time. 

You can play custom games, multiplayer, etc. right now as part of the beta program if you pre-ordered, but the campaign, the piece that many of us are eager to play again won't unlock until later today. 

The full version, reforged is going to unlock today, but at a very unusual time. 

Warcraft 3: Reforged will unlock on Tuesday, January 28 at 3 PM PT. That translates to 6 PM ET, 5 PM CT, 11 PM GMT, etc. Games normally unlock at midnight or noon, but that is not the case here.   Players living in ET will need to wait until 6 PM to play. If you're in GMT you need to wait until 11 PM. Odd timings indeed, but Blizzard has delivered a lot of oddity with this product. 

If you aren't sure where to start or need a refresher, jump over to our Warcraft 3: Reforged Portal for guides, build orders and more.   

It's almost time! 


To read the latest guides, news, and features you can visit our Warcraft 3 Reforged Game Page.

Last Updated: Jan 28, 2020

About The Author

Hoskin 0
Dissecting and distilling the game industry since 1994. Lover of family time, youth hockey, eSports, and the game industry in general.

Comments