LEGO Universe players can now level up their minifigures through 40 new ranks of traditional MMOG-style leveling and unlock achievements and points along with new equipment as they progress. Additionally players will find four new Faction kits available with the Specialized Adventurer, Shinobi, Inventor and Space Ranger kits, new cooperative play opportunities and other rewards with the game’s latest update.

If you’re looking for a tougher LEGO challenge, head into the new Avant Gardens instance and take on the Spider Queen. Check out the official press release after the break for more update details.

Level Up with New LEGO® Universe Progression System and Rewards

Quest towards heroic glory with all-new Power of the Nexus Force content

This Release's Tags

Art, Family, Kids games, LEGO Universe, MMO, MMOG, MMORPG, Mac, Online Games, Online Multiplayer, Online RPG, PC, PC gaming, lego, online gaming

August 8, 2011LEGO® Universe fans can now get ready to gear up and reap the benefits of their in-game adventures with the new level progression system! With the addition of the progression system, players will feel more powerful than ever before! In the latest content update, players can also look forward to new rewards, new Faction Kits, and new cooperative play opportunities.

As players complete in-game missions to unlock achievements and points, minifigures will now rise through the ranks up to level 40 in the new leveling system. Leveling up will give players a sense of achievement for their progress, and reward them as they unleash their creativity. Enticing new rewards await the most courageous LEGO minifigures in LEGO Universe, as new equipment, abilities and backpack slots are unlocked. If players have ever sought a way to display their heroics, this is the perfect chance!

“We love to challenge our LEGO Universe builders. We’re regularly adding new content and new bricks for players to continuously evolve and tap into their innermost creativity,” said Jordan Itkowitz, Design Director of LEGO Universe. “With the addition of the leveling system, we’re looking to inspire players to explore deeper into the universe, and tackle more difficult goals than they may have considered before.”

Four new Faction Kits will be at the disposal of dedicated Nexus Force alliance members in LEGO Universe. Specialized Adventurer, Shinobi, Inventor and Space Ranger kits are now available to players who have aligned with one of the four Nexus Force factions, and players are called upon to power up through three ranks to explore the new gear, powers and abilities.

An exciting, yet terrifying challenge has also presented itself to the LEGO Universe community in the new instance in Avant Gardens, leading up to a massive, eight-legged battle with the sinister Spider Queen. It’s the latest way to battle chaos with creativity, and players better bring their imagination along to score a win!

All-new assets are available today, including some of the coolest LEGO Universe artwork ever released, and screenshots of the progression system.

Learn more about how you can explore LEGO Universe at!

About LEGO Universe

Published by the LEGO Group, LEGO Universe is the first massively-multiplayer online game (MMOG) based on the LEGO brick-building play experience. With an ESRB rating of E10+ for PC and Mac, LEGO Universe is a great way for families to play together, battling chaos with creativity in a safe online environment. Players can build, explore, battle, make friends and bring their wildest creations to life – all in an exciting online world of LEGO past, present and future. Get in the game now at

About the LEGO Group

The LEGO Group is a privately held, family-owned company, based in Billund, Denmark. It was founded in 1932, and today the group is one of the world's leading manufacturers of play materials for children. The company is committed to the development of children's creative and imaginative abilities through its products, which can be purchased in more than 130 countries. Visit

LEGO, the LEGO logo and the Minifigure are trademarks of the LEGO Group. ©2011 The LEGO Group.

To read the latest guides, news, and features you can visit our LEGO Universe Game Page.

Last Updated: Mar 13, 2016

About The Author

Stacy "Martuk" Jones was a long-time news editor and community manager for many of our previous game sites, such as Age of Conan. Stacy has since moved on to become a masked super hero, battling demons in another dimension.