Season of Undying Ends December 10th and with it, a lot of things are going away, potentially forever. 

The Season of Dawn trailer has dropped and it looks fantastic.   There are a myriad of changes coming to the game, plenty of new content and a legend is returning. 

With a new season, we will also have content removed.  

The Season of Undying brought with it several item and activity exclusives.  On December 10th, these items and activities will be gone, perhaps forever. 

The Vex Offensive, the seasonal activity will be gone.   Most of us won't miss it.  It was repetitive, too easy and well, those two things.  I won't mention the hyped finale that was an incredible letdown.   What we will lose however is the ability to get our God Rolls on the Vex Offensive weapons, some of which are pretty darn good.   I wasn't personally a fan of their leafy skins, but they did the job and they did it well. 

The Undying title will be gone, forever, on December 10th.   If you want it you have to finish everything before then. 

Once Season of Dawn begins, the following list of items will no longer be available to players from Season of the Undying:

  • Season of the Undying Season Pass and bonuses from the Season Pass
  • Season of the Undying Seal and Title
  • The Vex Offensive
  • Vex invasions on the Moon
  • Weapon frames and bounties from Ikora for the Vex Offensive
  • Ikora’s Vex Offensive Weekly Challenge
  • Emblems and Shader Quests/items from Season of the Undying
  • Incomplete items in the Collection Badge will turn invisible
  • Lore – “The Last Days on Kraken Mare”
  • The Gatelord’s Eye seasonal artifact
  • Player power increase from the Gatelord’s Eye
  • Season of the Undying artifact mods
  • The Leviathan's Breath exotic quest if players didn't own the Season Pass
  • Season of the Undying specific materials (Vex components, etc)

And the following Season 8 Triumphs will no longer be available to earn:

  • Season 8: Power Bonus
  • Season 8: Progress
  • The Front Lines
  • Final Assault
  • Rapid Assault
  • Precise Assault
  • Perfect Assault
  • Flawless Assault
  • Offensive Expert
  • Offensive Tactician
  • Offensive Sharpshooter
  • Offensive Finisher
  • Operative
  • Moonlight Crescendo
  • Lunar Fashion
  • Dark Side of the Moon
  • Crater Spark
  • Over the Moon
  • Season 8: Vanguard
  • Season 8: Nightfall
  • Season 8: Engagement
  • Season 8: Rituals
  • Season 8: Combat
  • Season 8: Challenges
  • Season 8: Valor Legend
  • Season 8: Valor
  • Season 8: Glory Streak
  • Season 8: Glory
  • Season 8: Iron Banner
  • Season 8: Iron Will





To read the latest guides, news, and features you can visit our Destiny 2 Game Page.

Last Updated: Dec 04, 2019

About The Author

Hoskin 0
Dissecting and distilling the game industry since 1994. Lover of family time, youth hockey, eSports, and the game industry in general.